F 800 GS Adventure

MSRP From $15,300
Total Selling Price From $16,500*

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The BMW F 800 GS Adventure.

Adventure: boundless.

No matter how far the journey takes you and no matter what terrain you cross, with the BMW F 800 GS Adventure you'll survive every adventure.  This travel enduro is designed for real globetrotters for whom no destination is too far - those who are out to conquer the world beyond familiar roads.  The F 800 GS Adventure: the reliable and rugged companion for limitless adventure.

The design of the F 800 GS Adventure

Choose your style.

Give your F 800 GS Adventure's character a bit of added bite.

    Rallye style

    The colour racing red matt highlights the adventure character and the offroad expertise of the F 800 GS Adventure.

    Racing blue metallic

    Unlimited sporty becomes your F 800 GS Adventure in the color Racing blue metallic.

    Character: peerless.

    The F 800 GS Adventure is every inch the globetrotter – from the high windscreen right through to the combined tank bracket and case holder. In spite of its striking side trim and the larger fuel tank, the characteristic flyline of the F 800 GS Adventure reveals its kinship at first sight.  Details such as the galvanized radiator cowling with GS logo or the GS inscription on the matted windscreen highlight this look.  Whether in Racing red matt or Racing blue metallic, this enduro lets you know that it's out to conquer the world.
    + Read more

    Two-cylinder in-line engine

    85
    HP (63 kW) at 7,500 rpm
    222
    kg maximum load
    24
    litre fuel tank capacity
    890
    mm seat height
    Water-cooled, four-stroke twin-cylinder engine

    Performance: uncompromising.

    Performance: uncompromising.

    Powered by the dynamic parallel twin engine with an output of 63 kW (85 bhp), the F 800 GS Adventure has no problem whatsoever leaving civilization far behind it.  With a torque of 83 Nm at 5,750 rpm, this enduro bike has sufficient reserves to supremely tackle any off-road challenge - however remote the location.  The Ride-by-Wire system allows the rider to control the accelerator more finely.  With a fuel tank capacity of 24 litres and a fuel consumption of 4.3 l per 100 kilometres, it covers distances others would be forced to give up on.

    + Read more

    Experience the sound of the F 800 GS Adventure

    The highlights of the F 800 GS Adventure

    Matted windscreen.
    Centre cover.
    Twin-tone seat.
    Rear silencer
    Instrument cluster.
    Attractive colours.
    Side tank trim.
    Ignition lock housing.

    Control: unconditional.

    Control: unconditional.

    From sand dunes, to mountain passes,  to river crossings, the F 800 GS Adventure masters every task it is faced with.  A warp-resistant tubular spaceframe made of steel forms its centrepiece.  You have 230 mm of spring travel at the front and 215 mm at the rear.  Countless systems are there to provide electronic assistance.  With ABS fitted as standard and as a rider, you also have two riding modes "rain" and "road" to choose from.  You can get more assistance with ASC and the two optional riding modes "Enduro" and "Enduro Pro".  With all that you have the right setup at your fingertips for every riding situation and surface.

    + Read more

    Features

    • BMW Motorrad ABS as standard.

      The classic BMW Motorrad ABS comes as standard with this series. Regardless of whether you’re a novice or an experienced rider, this safety feature makes braking easier and safer in the wet, in emergency situations, when you’re riding with a passenger and when you’re carrying luggage – basically, in any conditions. This gives the rider the optimum stopping distance at all times without the risk of falling due to the wheels locking. For offroad use, the ABS can simply be switched off.
    • ASC as optional equipment.
      The optional ASC traction control (Automatic Stability Control) also increases safety. Depending on the road conditions, it limits the drive torque of the engine, thereby significantly increasing active driving safety in borderline situations. The system can of course be switched off for off-road use.
    • Electric throttle as standard.
      Via an electric throttle system, the rider's request is now passed on directly by a sensor on the throttle grip to the engine control and in turn the throttle valve. Resulting in once again improved controllability and response characteristics for even more control.
    • Riding modes "rain" and "road" as standard.

      The "rain" mode allows a soft throttle response is. The ABS control is set for road operation and the automatic stability control ASC is configured for road operation with a low friction coefficient. In "road" mode, the throttle response is optimised, the ABS configured for road operation and the ASC for a high friction coefficient.

    • Pro riding modes with "Enduro" and "Enduro Pro" as special equipment.
      A soft throttle response characterises the "Enduro“ mode. In addition, the control characteristics of ABS and the automatic stability control ASC are configured for light offroad use with road tyres. As a dedicated offroad rider, you can also take the "Enduro Pro“ mode, which offers optimised throttle response with ABS and ASC regulation configured for operation with offroad tyres. For even more control when offroad. What is more, the rear wheel ABS is deactivated in this mode, allowing you to perform flawless braking drifts.

    More individuality

    Special equipment and accessories.

    With the wide range of special equipment and Original BMW Motorrad accessories, you can adapt the F 800 GS Adventure to perfectly suit your requirements.

    Learn more

    International GS Trophy 2018.

    Mongolia calling.

    Accessories for the F 800 GS Adventure

    The right clothing for your adventure

    Other Adventure models

F 800 GS Adventure

PDSF de : 15 300 $*
Prix ​​de vente total de : 16 500 $

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

La BMW F 800 GS Adventure.

Adventure : sans limite.

Peu importe la distance parcourue, peu importe le terrain : avec le modèle BMW F 800 GS Adventure, tu survivras à toutes les aventures. Ce modèle enduro de voyage a été conçu pour les vrais globe-trotters qui vont toujours plus loin ; pour ceux qui veulent partir à la conquête du monde en dehors des sentiers battus. La F 800 GS Adventure : un compagnon fiable et robuste pour des aventures sans limites.

Le design de la F 800 GS Adventure

Trouve ton style.

Avec la version Rallye, tu peux donner un peu de mordant supplémentaire au caractère de ta F 800 GS Adventure.

Version Rallye

Le coloris Racing red matt souligne l'esprit d'aventure et l'expertise tout-terrain de la F 800 GS Adventure.

Racing blue metallic

Le coloris Racing blue metallic donne à ta F 800 GS Adventure un look sportif infini.

Son caractère : incomparable.

Le modèle F 800 GS Adventure est un globe-trotter de haut en bas – du pare-brise haut à la combinaison de la fixation du réservoir et du support de valises. En dépit de ses garnitures latérales impressionnantes et de son gros réservoir, l'allure caractéristique de la F 800 GS Adventure dévoile son lien de parenté au premier regard. Des détails comme le cache du radiateur à l'aspect galvanisé avec le logo GS au nouveau format de pochoir ou l'inscription GS sur le pare-brise mettent ce style en valeur. Que ce soit avec le coloris Catalano grey non métallique ou en édition Rallye en Racing red matt, ce modèle enduro affiche qu'il est prêt à partir à la conquête du monde.
+ Lire la suite

Moteur deux cylindres en ligne

63
kW (85 ch) à 7 500 tr/min
222
kg de charge utile
24
litre de capacité utile du réservoir
890
mm, hauteur d'assise
Moteur à deux cylindres à quatre temps refroidis par eau

Des performances sans compromis.

Des performances sans compromis.

Propulsée par un moteur bicylindre en ligne dynamique délivrant une puissance de 63 kW (85 ch), la F 800 GS Adventure t'emmène loin de la civilisation. Avec un couple de 83 Nm à 5 750 tr/min, cette moto enduro a des réserves suffisantes pour relever avec brio tous les défis hors route, quelle que soit la distance. La poignée de gaz électronique « Ride-by-Wire » permet au pilote de contrôler l'accélérateur avec plus de précision. Avec un réservoir de 24 litres et une consommation de carburant de 4,3 l aux 100 kilomètres, la moto couvre des distances hors de portée des autres modèles.

+ Lire la suite

Découvre le son de la F 800 GS Adventure

Les points forts  de la F 800 GS Adventure

Pare-brise mat.
Protection centrale.
Selle bicolore.
Silencieux arrière
Combiné d'instruments.
Des couleurs attrayantes.
Garniture latérale de réservoir.
Boîtier de contact d'allumage.

Un contrôle sans condition.

Un contrôle sans condition.

Dunes de sable, traversées de rivières, cols de montagnes : la F 800 GS Adventure relève tous les défis auxquels elle est confrontée au cours de ses voyages à l'autre bout du monde. Son noyau est composé d'un cadre treillis tubulaire résistant à la torsion. Tu peux compter sur 230 mm de course de ressort à l'avant et 215 mm à l'arrière. De nombreux systèmes sont présents pour fournir une assistance électronique. L'ABS est bien sûr installé de série. Deux modes de pilotage de série, « Rain » et « Road », sont disponibles pour les pilotes. Les modes « Enduro » et « Enduro Pro » sont disponibles en option pour une assistance supplémentaire. Tu disposes de la bonne configuration et des réglages ABS/ASC appropriés à portée de main, quelle que soit la situation et la surface sur laquelle tu roules.

+ Lire la suite
  • L' ABS BMW Motorrad classique est de série sur cette gamme. Que tu sois pilote débutant ou expérimenté, cet équipement de sécurité facilite et sécurise le freinage en cas de sol mouillé ou d'urgence lorsque l'on voyage avec un passager ou l'on transporte des bagages - autrement dit, dans n'importe quelles situations. Le pilote bénéficie ainsi de la meilleure distance de freinage à tout moment, sans courir le risque de tomber en raison d'un blocage des roues. Pour une utilisation hors-route, l'ABS peut simplement être désactivé.
  • Le système de contrôle de traction ASC (Automatic Stability Control) en option améliore également la sécurité. Selon les conditions de route, il limite le couple d'entraînement du moteur, augmentant ainsi de façon considérable la sécurité de conduite active dans les situations critiques. Le système peut également être désactivé pour une utilisation hors-route.
  • Via un capteur sur la poignée des gaz, un système d'accélération électronique transmet le souhait d'accélération du pilote directement à la gestion moteur et, donc, aux papillons des gaz. La possibilité de doser la puissance et la réponse s'en trouvent une nouvelle fois améliorées.
  • Le mode « Rain » permet une réponse en douceur de l'accélérateur. La commande ABS est configurée pour une utilisation sur route et le système ASC (contrôle antipatinage) est configuré pour une utilisation sur route avec un faible coefficient de friction. En mode « Road », la réponse de l'accélérateur est optimisée, l'ABS est configuré pour une utilisation sur route et l'ASC pour un coefficient de friction élevé.

  • Le mode « Enduro » est caractérisé par une réponse en douceur de l'accélérateur. En plus, les caractéristiques de contrôle de l'ABS et le système ASC (contrôle antipatinage) sont configurés pour une utilisation hors route légère avec des pneus ordinaires. En tant que pilote tout-terrain confirmé, tu peux également choisir le mode « Enduro Pro », qui offre une réponse d'accélérateur optimisée avec des réglages ABS et ASC configurés pour une utilisation avec des pneus tout-terrain. Pour encore plus de contrôle hors route. En plus, l'ABS de la roue arrière est désactivé dans ce mode, ce qui te permet de réaliser des dérapages de freinage parfaits.

Pour une plus grande personnalisation

Équipements et accessoires spéciaux

Grâce au large éventail d'équipements spéciaux et d'accessoires originaux de BMW Motorrad, tu peux adapter ta F 800 GS Adventure pour qu'elle corresponde parfaitement à tes préférences personnelles.

En savoir plus

Objectif ambitieux avec Squash Falconer

Accessoires pour la F 800 GS Adventure

Les vêtements qu'il te faut pour ton aventure

Autres modèles d'aventure