R 1200 GS

MSRP From $20,300
Total Selling Price From $21,500*

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

THE BMW R 1200 GS.

Yet more adventure.

The BMW R 1200 GS.  It founded the dual-sport motorcycle segment and is still leading it confidently today.  The diversity, roads, cross-country, urban, countryside, comfort and performance combined with the legendary robustness and the expertise from over 36 years of GS development result in a motorcycle which shies away from no competitors.  A great many test triumphs and awards in technical magazines provide impressive proof of this.  The R 1200 GS has always been inspiring and it goes one better, both in terms of its touring suitability and off-road performance.  Which means for you, increased comfort, dynamics and more fun.  In short - more adventure.

The design of the R 1200 GS

Choose your style.

With two different basic colours and the two new styles – Exclusive and Rallye – you can now adapt the R 1200 GS even more to suit your individual preferences. The styles comprise a colour design with specially attuned standard equipment.

    Black storm metallic

    The GS faces every adventure dynamically and powerfully.

    Light white

    Has an especially sporty and light effect when off-road.

    Exclusive style

    The Exclusive style in Iced chocolate metallic places the focus firmly on a confident appearance.

    Rallye style

    With the Rallye style in lupin blue metallic, ambitious offroad riders really get their money's worth.

    Robust. Dynamic. Strong character.

    Wherever the journey takes you, the R 1200 GS is bound to draw all the looks. From the front to the back – the striking GS style signals its unquenchable thirst for adventure.  High-quality design elements, attractive colours and styles make the new GS irreplaceable.  The main frame colour can be selected in three different finishes.  Details like the galvanized radiator cowl allude to the increased visual robustness.  Even stainless steel is used in the styles.  Furthermore, the Exclusive and Rallye styles have their own, style-forming accents from the tank trim right up to the GS lettering.  The R 1200 GS has never been more individual – just like you.
    + Read more

    Ready for everything that is to come.

    Ready for everything that is to come.

    Innovations like the front spray guard, wind guiding wing elements and offroad protective parts make your GS even more robust. In doing so, the latest technology reacts even more acutely to the different conditions and supports you in difficult situations. Equipped as robustly as this, you can conquer every corner of the globe with your GS.

    + Read more

    Perfect handling.

    Perfect handling.

    The firm main frame with the engine as a supporting element ensures a low centre of gravity and in turn alleviates handling while at the same time enormous lane stability. The paralever and telelever suspension elements enable a perfectly tuned riding performance on any terrain.

    + Read more

    Twin-cylinder boxer engine

    125
    HP (92 kW) at 7,750 rpm
    1,170
    cc capacity
    244
    kg unladen weight, fully fuelled/road-ready
    850
    mm seat height
    Air/liquid-cooled four-stroke twin-cylinder boxer engine

    Power for every situation.

    Power for every situation.

    Tried, tested and proven under the highest load again and again, the twin-cylinder boxer engine with 92 kW (125 HP).  It is efficient and has very high torque for noticeable riding enjoyment in any situation.  The boxer is not only legendary for its reliability, it is also extremely good-natured. The wet clutch with anti-hopping function and the electric throttle facilitate a fine dosage of power.

    + Read more

    Experience the sound of the R 1200 GS

    Innovative technology

    An icon meets technology.

    The R 1200 GS has the latest developments when it comes to technology, comfort and safety.  Riding modes "Rain" and "Road" as well as the "Automatic Stability Control" are included on the standard model.  As special equipment, you get countless other assistance and safety systems – like the electronically controlled dynamic ESA, the Pro riding modes, Hill start control to make it easier to start when on an incline.  The dynamic traction control DTC also sensitively intervenes when on inclines and ensures increased safety and riding dynamics. 
    + Read more

    Riding Modes.

    Riding Modes.

    Encounter different surfaces head-on.

    With the latest generation of riding modes, you always have the right grip. Alongside the standard riding modes "Rain" and "Road", you can personalize your motorcycle for different surfaces with the additionally available riding modes (dynamic and Enduro). With just one button, you have the right mode set in a matter of seconds because your adventure shouldn't come with any breaks.

    + Read more

    Hill Start Control.

    Hill Start Control.

    For increased riding fun on inclines.

    The Hill Start Control makes starting on inclines and descents easier. By intervening into the partially integrated ABS brake system, the brake pressure in the rear brake system is held automatically. Your advantage: you no longer have to actuate the brake lever the whole time in order to avoid the vehicle from inadvertently rolling back. Ideal for adventure in the mountains.

    + Read more

    Dynamic ESA.

    Dynamic ESA.

    A new dimension of motorcycling.

    With the latest Dynamic ESA generation, the first class riding comfort has been increased once again. Dynamic ESA adjusts the suspension depending on the riding status and riding manoeuvres automatically to suit the conditions. Even with different loads, the optimal initial spring pre-tension on the rear spring strut and the corresponding damping force at the spring elements are provided for even more stability, safety, performance and comfort when riding.

    + Read more

    More individuality

    Even more protection. Even more safety. Even more reliability. An even better appearance. With the extensive range of equipment and special accessories, you can optimize your machine exactly how you need it. Reworked cylinder protectors, topcase for two helmets, even off-road protective parts like cooler grills and frame guards or luggage systems. Making the GS your own.
    + Read more
    Engine protection bar.
    Headlight guard.
    Luggage carrier.
    Aluminium engine guard.
    Cross-spoke wheels.
    HP Enduro footrests.
    LED headlights.
    Keyless Ride.
    One passion, two styles.

    Exclusive style.

    Exclusive style.

    Your elegant look.

    Do you like being out and about with your R 1200 GS for longer? Then the Exclusive style was made with you in mind. The comfortable seat ensures the required level of comfort – stainless steel and visual highlights for your elegant appearance at every look-out point.

    + Read more

    Rallye style

    Rallye style

    Pure offroad.

    Begging you to go offroad. Uncompromising off-road extras as standard – or as optional extras. The exclusive paint finish for the Rallye style takes its cue fro the BMW motorsport colours. Added to this are black spoke wheels. The Rallye style is made for your off-road adventure.

    + Read more

    Three distinctive features.

    Three distinctive features.

    With the three equipment packages touring, comfort and dynamic, the different character traits of the new GS are intensified. With equipment like Dynamic ESA, the touring package is the perfect choice for every tour. The comfort package meanwhile promises absolute riding pleasure and a boost in safety. It includes among other things the hand protectors and the tire pressure control TPC.  The dynamic package has the Pro riding mode and Pro shift assistant on board: for added sporting character and agility in any riding situation.

    + Read more

    Comfort for every type of rider.

    Comfort for every type of rider.

    Remaining seated is not a problem with the countless seat heights. Even if you are an experienced GS rider and would rather ride around standing up when offroad, it is still worth sitting down occasionally because the seat heights and various comfort or rally seat benches leave nothing to be desired. From tall and sporty to comfortable and ideal for touring, you will always embark on an adventure in comfort.

    + Read more

    Incredible diversity.

    A new challenge every time. Never the same route twice. No familiar routes. Thanks to the countless possibilities for customisation, you can put together the R 1200 GS to meet your exact requirements.

    Learn more

    Discover the Spirit of GS

    And on and on.

    The world has no limits.

    Wear GS

    Other Adventure models

R 1200 GS

PDSF de : 20 300 $*
Prix ​​de vente total de : 21 500 $

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

BMW R 1200 GS.

Encore plus aventureuse.

BMW R 1200 GS. La R 1200 GS est LA GS. Elle est à l'origine du segment des motos à usage multiple dont elle est toujours la leader incontestée aujourd'hui. La diversité – routes, cross-country, ville, campagne, confort, performance – combinée à la robustesse légendaire et à l'expertise de plus de 36 ans de développement des GS a donné naissance à une moto qui ne craint pas la concurrence. Un grand nombre de victoires d'essai et de récompenses dans les magazines techniques en sont la preuve indéniable. La R 1200 GS a toujours été une source d'inspiration. Le nouveau modèle va encore plus loin, à la fois en termes d'aptitude au touring et de performance tout-terrain. Pour toi, cela veut dire une moto encore plus confortable, dynamique et plaisante à conduire. En bref : encore plus d'aventure.

Le design de la R 1200 GS

Trouve ton style.

Avec deux coloris de base différents et les deux nouvelles versions – Exclusive et Rallye – tu peux désormais adapter la R 1200 GS davantage encore à tes préférences personnelles. Les versions comprennent un design de coloris qui est en phase avec l'équipement de série.

    Black storm metallic

    La GS fait face à chaque aventure avec son dynamisme et sa puissance.

    Light white non-metallic

    Un effet particulièrement sportif et léger hors route.

    Version Exclusive

    La version Exclusive, avec sa couleur Iced chocolate metallic met nettement l'accent sur une apparence assurée.

    Version Rallye

    Avec la version Rallye en Lupin blue metallic, les motards ambitieux en ont vraiment pour leur argent.

    Robuste. Dynamique. Forte personnalité.

    Où que t'emmène ton voyage, la R 1200 GS attirera sans aucun doute tous les regards. De l'avant à l'arrière, l'allure remarquable de la GS souligne son perpétuel besoin d'aventure. Les éléments au design exceptionnel et les couleurs attrayantes rendent la nouvelle GS irremplaçable. La couleur du cadre principal peut être sélectionnée avec trois finitions différentes. Des nouveaux composants d'habillage avec un cache-radiateur galvanisé renforcent l'impression de robustesse. L'acier inoxydable est même utilisé dans ces versions. En plus, même les versions Exclusive et Rallye ont leurs propres accents qui définissent leur style : des garnitures de réservoir, au lettrage GS. La R 1200 GS n'a jamais été plus unique – comme toi.
    + Lire la suite

    Prête pour n'importe quelle situation.

    Prête pour n'importe quelle situation.

    La robustesse de la GS a encore été améliorée grâce à des innovations telles qu'une protection anti-projections, des éléments d'aile déflecteurs d'air et des pièces de protection tout-terrain. Les toutes dernière technologie réagissent encore plus précisément aux différentes conditions et, par conséquent, elle te soutiennent en cas de situations non désirées. Avec son équipement robuste, tu peux conquérir chaque coin de la planète sur ta GS.

    + Lire la suite

    Maniabilité parfaite.

    Maniabilité parfaite.

    Le cadre principal rigide avec son moteur autoporteur garantit un centre de gravité bas et facilite donc la bonne maniabilité tout en fournissant en même temps une stabilité énorme en ligne droite. Les éléments de suspension Paralever et Telelever permettent des performances de conduite parfaitement ajustées sur n'importe quel terrain.

    + Lire la suite

    Moteur deux cylindres de type « boxer »

    92
    kW (125 ch) à 7 750 tr/min
    125
    Nm à 6 500 tr/min
    244
    Poids à vide en kg, réservoir plein/en ordre de marche
    850
    mm, hauteur d'assise
    Moteur de type boxer à quatre courses refroidi par air/liquide

    De la puissance pour toutes les situations.

    De la puissance pour toutes les situations.

    Essayé, testé et éprouvé dans les conditions les plus difficiles encore et encore : le moteur bicylindre de type « boxer » avec ses 92 kW (125 ch). Il est efficace et a un couple très élevé : pour des sensations de conduite vraiment exceptionnelles dans toutes les situations. Pourtant, le boxer n'est pas seulement légendaire en raison de sa fiabilité. Il est également doté d'une nature extrêmement favorable. L'embrayage à bain d'huile avec système anti-dribble et la commande des gaz électronique facilitent un dosage plus précis de la puissance.

    + Lire la suite

    Découvre le son de la R 1200 GS

    Technologie innovante

    Une icône à la technologie moderne.

    La R 1200 GS est équipée des dernières innovations en matière de technologie, confort et sécurité. Ainsi, les modes de conduite « Rain » et « Road », associés au contrôle automatique de la stabilité (ASC), font partie de la dotation de série. Tu peux également bénéficier d'un grand nombre d'autres systèmes d'assistance et de sécurité – comme par exemple le châssis Dynamic ESA remanié. En outre, les modes de conduite Pro disponibles en tant qu'équipement spécial t'apporte de nombreux autres systèmes d'assistance et de sécurité. L'aide au démarrage permet avec d'autres fonctions de faciliter par exemple les démarrages en côte. Le contrôle dynamique de traction (DTC), qui intervient sensiblement quand la moto penche, assure la sécurité et la dynamique de la conduite. L'ABS Pro applique graduellement les freins quand la moto penche et, de ce fait, désamorce les situations dangereuses. Le témoin de freinage dynamique avertit la circulation derrière en cas de freinage réflexe.
    + Lire la suite

    Modes de conduite.

    Modes de conduite.

    Attaque-toi à n'importe quel type de surface.

    Les modes de conduite de la nouvelle génération te permettent d'avoir toujours la bonne adhérence au bon moment. Outre les deux modes standards « Rain » et « Road », tu peux personnaliser ta moto pour des terrains encore plus variés avec les nouveaux modes (Dynamic et Enduro) disponibles en option. Par simple commutation d'un bouton, tu peux en quelques secondes sélectionner le mode de conduite approprié, car ton aventure ne doit pas s'arrêter.

    + Lire la suite

    Aide au démarrage en côte.

    Aide au démarrage en côte.

    Pour conduire avec plus de plaisir en côte.

    L'aide au démarrage en côte facilite les démarrages sur des côtes ou sur des pentes. En intervenant sur le système de frein ABS partiellement intégral, il maintient automatiquement la pression de freinage sur le système de frein arrière. L'avantage pour toi, c'est que tu n'as plus besoin d'actionner le levier de frein en continu pour empêcher la moto de reculer de manière intempestive. Parfait pour les balades en montagne.

    + Lire la suite

    Dynamic ESA.

    Dynamic ESA.

    Une nouvelle dimension pour la moto.

    La dernière génération du Dynamic ESA augmente encore le confort de conduite de première classe. Le Dynamic ESA ajuste la suspension selon la situation de conduite et des manœuvres de conduite automatiquement pour s'adapter à toutes les conditions. Même avec différentes charges, la précharge initiale optimale de la jambe de suspension arrière et la force d'amortissement correspondante au niveau des éléments du ressort est fournie à tout moment. Pour encore plus de stabilité, sécurité et performance lorsque tu conduis.

    + Lire la suite

    Pour une plus grande personnalisation

    Plus de protection. Plus de sécurité. Plus de fiabilité. Un aspect encore plus esthétique. Avec la gamme étendue d'équipements et d'accessoires spéciaux, tu peux optimiser ta machine exactement comme tu en as besoin. Nouveaux pare-cylindres, topcase pour deux casques, et même des pièces de protection tout terrain, telles que des grilles pour refroidisseur et des protections de cadre ou des systèmes de bagages. Approprie-toi la GS.
    + Lire la suite
    Barre de protection du moteur.
    Protège-phare avant.
    Porte-bagage.
    Sabot moteur en aluminium.
    Roues à rayons croisés.
    Repose-pieds HP Enduro.
    Phares avant LED avec éclairage de jour.
    Keyless Ride.
    Une passion. Deux versions.

    Version Exclusive.

    Version Exclusive.

    L'élégance avant tout.

    Aimes-tu passer plus de temps sur ta R 1200 GS ? La version Exclusive est alors faite pour toi. La selle confortable t'assure le niveau de confort requis – tandis que l'acier inoxydable et les éléments visuels t'apportent une apparence élégante sur tous les points.

    + Lire la suite

    Version Rallye

    Version Rallye

    100 % tout-terrain.

    Elle te supplie de partir en tout-terrain. Des fonctions tout-terrain supplémentaires sans compris disponibles comme équipement standard ou en option. La finition de peinture exclusive de la version Rallye trouve son inspiration dans les couleurs de BMW Motorsport. S'y ajoutent les roues à rayons croisés noires. La version Rallye est faite pour t'accompagner sur tous les terrains.

    + Lire la suite

    Trois caractéristiques distinctives.

    Trois caractéristiques distinctives.

    Avec les trois packs d'équipements Touring, Confort et Dynamic, les différents traits de caractère de la nouvelle GS sont intensifiés. Avec des équipements comme le Dynamic ESA, le pack touring est le choix parfait pour toutes les randonnées. Le pack confort, de son côté, promet un plaisir de conduite illimité et une sécurité améliorée. Il comprend notamment des poignées chauffantes et le système de contrôle de la pression des pneus RDC. Enfin, avec le pack dynamique, tu disposes du mode de conduite Pro et de la fonction Pro Shift Assistant : pour une personnalité encore plus sportive et une meilleure agilité dans toutes les situations de conduite.

    + Lire la suite

    Le confort pour tous les types de pilotes.

    Le confort pour tous les types de pilotes.

    Rester assis n'est pas un problème avec les différentes variantes de hauteur de selle. Même si tu es un pilote GS chevronné et que tu préfères rester debout lorsque tu évolues en tout-terrain, il est toujours agréable de pouvoir s'assoir. Parce que les hauteurs d'assise et les selles Rallye ou Comfort comblent tous les souhaits. Haute et sportive, ou confortable et idéale pour le touring. Ton périple sera toujours confortable, même si vous êtes à deux.

    + Lire la suite

    Une diversité incroyable.

    Un nouveau défi à chaque fois. Ne jamais prendre la même route deux fois. Éviter les routes familières. Grâce aux possibilités de personnalisation sans fin, tu peux configurer la R 1200 GS qui correspond parfaitement à tes besoins.

    En savoir plus

    Découvre le style GS

    Sans s'arrêter.

    Le monde est sans limites.

    Vêtements GS

    Autres modèles d'aventure