2019 R 1250 GS

MSRP From $21,400
Total Selling Price From $22,600*

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

THE NEW BMW R 1250 GS.

WITH EVEN MORE DRIVE FOR ADVENTURE.

The new BMW R 1250 GS: concentrated performance meets impressive efficiency. With the new BMW R 1250 GS you will experience the new Boxer even more directly. The engine capacity increase brings you more performance - 100 kW (136 HP) and 1250 ccm. The variable camshaft control system BMW ShiftCam ensures superior power delivery – in the high and low-engine speed ranges. Whether in the city, on the motorway or, of course, off-road: every metres gives you more freedom and increases the riding pleasure. New styles and colours, numerous technical details and exciting options to individualise intensify the character of the new BMW R 1250 GS. 

THE DESIGN OF THE R 1250 GS

The experience – purely GS. The versions – purely you.

The R 1250 GS is the way you want it. Authentic – and purely GS. Its flyline is unmistakable, downright thrilling. High-quality design elements underline the unmistakable GS look.

Black storm metallic

The dark design of the basic version is clear and powerful.

Cosmic blue metallic

The lighter, blue basic version stands for the urge for distance and the path to the horizon that seems close enough to touch.

Style HP

The new design with the BMW Motorsport colours is uncompromising and dynamic. The additional features support the off-road character.

Style Exclusive

Black storm metallic combined with Night black matt, with high-quality materials and surfaces – this is how elegant adventure can look.

136
HP (100 kW) at 7,750 rpm
1,254
cc capacity
143
Nm max. torque at 6,250 rpm
850
/ 870 mm seat height, unladen

Twin-cylinder Boxer engine

Performance, efficiency, control.

Performance, efficiency, control.

The twin-cylinder boxer engine of the new R 1250 GS fascinates in its diversity right from the very first moment. Its character is unmistakeable – in every engine speed range. It offers you increased performance and smooth running at low speeds at the same time. The BMW ShiftCam variable camshaft control ensures more powerful torque curve over the entire engine speed range, providing greater control in every riding situation. Giving you power whenever you need it. More cubic capacity, more power – with higher efficiency. The strong performance with fewer gear changes gives you sovereignty. In short: You feel the boxer's energy even more directly. 

+ Read more

Experience the sound of the new R 1250 GS

This is new.

Dynamic Brake Control.

Dynamic Brake Control.

DBC supports you in emergency braking by counteracting the often unwanted gas actuation in such an extreme situation. The intervention in the engine control reduces the engine torque. At the same time, the braking power is increased at the rear wheel. The result: more safety through the best possible use of the braking capacity to stabilize your bike and shorten the stopping distance. 

+ Read more

The highlights of the R 1250 GS

Connectivity with high-resolution colour display in series.
Dynamic ESA of the latest generation.
Riding Mode Pro as an option with new features.
Even more expressive.
BMW ShiftCam.
Improved off-road capability.
ECALL – the intelligent emergency call as an optional accessory.
Seat variants.

MORE INDIVIDUALITY

For your needs.

The R 1250 GS is available with a wide range of optional extras and Original BMW Motorrad accessories. This allows you to assemble your motorcycle according to your own wishes.

FIND OUT MORE

Clothing for your adventure

More stories you might be interested in.

Suitable motorcycles

2019 R 1250 GS

PDSF de 21 400 $
Prix ​​de vente total de 22 600 $*

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

LA NOUVELLE BMW R 1250 GS

POUR PLUS D’AVENTURE.

Avec la nouvelle BMW R 1250 GS, la performance rencontre l’efficacité. Avec la nouvelle BMW R 1250 GS, vous découvrirez le nouveau Boxer encore plus directement. L'augmentation de la cylindrée du moteur vous offre de meilleures performances : 136 ch et 1250 cm3. Le système d'admission variable ShiftCam BMW garantit une puissance supérieure, dans les régimes haut et bas du moteur. Que ce soit en ville, sur l’autoroute ou bien en hors-piste, chaque mètre donne plus de liberté et augmente le plaisir de conduire. De nouveaux styles et couleurs, de nombreux détails techniques et des options passionnantes pour individualiser intensifient le caractère de la nouvelle BMW R 1250 GS.  

LE DESIGN DE LA R 1250 GS

L'expérience GS pure, sur des motos à vos images.

La R 1250 GS est comme vous l’attendiez. Authentique et purement GS. Sa ligne est sans équivoque, franche-ment excitante. Les éléments de concep-tion de haute qualité soulignent le look GS incomparable.

    Noir tempête métallisé

    La version de base aux couleurs sombres noir tempête métallsé lance un message clair et puissant.

    Bleu cosmique métallisé

    La version de base bleu plus clair repré-sente le goût de l‘aventure et la route vers l'horizon qui semble si près qu’on puisse le toucher.

    Style HP

    Le nouveau design aux couleurs BMW HP Motorsport est sans compromis et dynamique. Les caractéristiques sup-plémentaires mettent l’accent sur le ca-ractère hors route.

    Style exclusif

    Les couleurs noir tempête sont combi-nées avec du noir nuit mat et des sur-faces de haute qualité. Voilà à quoi peut ressembler l’aventure dans toute son élégance.

    136
    ch (100 kW.) à 7 750 tr/min
    1,254
    Cylindrée de cm3
    143
    Couple max. en N.m à 6250 tr/min
    850
    /870 mm, hauteur de la selle, à vide

    Moteur Boxer bicylindre

    Performance, efficacité, contrôle.

    Performance, efficacité, contrôle.

    Le boxer bicylindre de la nouvelle R 1250 GS fascine par sa polyvalence dès le premier instant. Son caractère est indéniable dans tous les régimes du moteur. Il vous offre des performances hautes et une fluidité remarquable même à basse vitesse. Le système d'admission variable ShiftCam assure une courbe de couple plus puissante sur toute la plage de régime du moteur, offrant un meilleur contrôle dans toutes les situations de conduite. Plus de cylindrée, plus de puissance, efficacité accrue. La haute performance avec moins de changements de vitesse vous donne un contrôle total de la route. En bref : vous ressentez l'énergie du Boxer encore plus directement.  

    + Lire la suite

    Entendre le son de la nouvelle R 1250 GS.

    Nouveauté.

    Système d'assistance au freinage dyna-mique DBC.

    Système d'assistance au freinage dyna-mique DBC.

    Le système d'assistance au freinage dynamique DBC vous assiste dans le freinage d'urgence en neutralisant l'activation souvent indésirable de l’accélérateur dans une situation aussi extrême. L'intervention dans la commande du moteur réduit le couple du moteur. Dans le même temps, la puissance de freinage est augmentée à la roue arrière. Le résultat : plus de sécurité grâce à la meilleure utilisation de la capacité de freinage pour stabiliser votre moto et réduire la distance de freinage.

    + Lire la suite

    Les faits saillants de la R 1250 GS

    La connectivité avec un écran couleurs haute résolution en équipement de série.
    Suspension à réglage électronique dyna-mique ESA de dernière génération.
    Conduite mode Pro est une option offrant de nouvelles caractéristiques.
    Encore plus expressive.
    ShiftCam BMW.
    Capacité hors route améliorée.
    ECALL - l'appel d'urgence intelligent en tant qu'accessoire en option.
    Différentes versions de selles

    PLUS D’INDIVIDUALITÉ.

    Adaptée à vos besoins.

    Grâce au large éventail d’accessoires extras en option et d’origine BMW Motorrad, vous pouvez adapter votre R 1200 GS encore mieux, selon vos besoins et votre destination.

    EN SAVOIR PLUS

    Des vêtements pour vos aventures.

    Autres modèles Aventure