R nineT Racer

MSRP From $14,850
Total Selling Price From $16,050*

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The BMW R nine T Racer.

Strong character. Dynamic. Air-cooled.

The BMW R nineT Racer lets you relive the era of legendary superbikes. Far removed from obsessive retro romanticism, rather a customizable bike with innovative technology and in customary BMW Motorrad quality. Crouched behind the striking half fairing, both hands tight on the low-slung handlebar grips, you can feel the powerful boxer work, you hear its unmistakeable roar.  You already know: only a strong character can hold the racing line - on the road, as in life.

The design of the R nine T Racer

Choose your style.

A striking motorbike needs a striking paint job: The R nineT Racer comes in the color Lightwhite with eye-catching tapes in motorsport colors. In addition, you have the paintwork Option 719 Blackstorm metallic / Aurum from the individualisation offer of BMW Motorrad Spezial.

    Light white

    This paint emphasizes the sporty character of the R nineT Racer.

    Opt. 719 Black storm metallic / Aurum

    An elegant play of colours is created by the combination of rich black and the shiny gold colour.

    Style in the fast lane.

    The design of the R nineT Racer unmistakably takes inspiration from the motorsports of the 70s. The elongated proportions extend through the entire design and promise pure acceleration. The distinctive half-shell fairing, the tank and the seat shape the slim silhouette. The long wheelbase and the low-slung handlebars positioned far to the front complete the low, sporty seating position. Then the high-set, far back footrests: as a rider, you literally lie on the bike. Surrounded by the white bodywork, which clearly stands out against the dark driving parts and technology. Even the tape that runs from the front to the rear in the BMW motorsport colours seems to constantly call for the next acceleration.
    + Read more

    Twin-cylinder boxer engine

    110
    HP (81kW) at 7,750 rpm
    220
    kg weight fully fuelled/road-ready
    1,170
    cc capacity
    805
    mm seat height
    Air/oil-cooled, four-stroke twin-cylinder boxer engine

    Powerful boxer for chasing the racing line.

    Powerful boxer for chasing the racing line.

    The R nineT Racer's technology is just as confident and strong as its design: the drive and the vehicle electrical system have thrilled since the BMW R nineT. The R nineT Racer also meets the current EU-4 standard thanks to its state-of-the-art technology. The powerful air-cooled, two-cylinder boxer engine features a capacity of 1,170 ccm and 81 kW (110 bhp) of output for a highly dynamic power delivery, even at low speeds. Simply a typical boxer.

    Thanks to the half fairing and the low seating position, you can even enjoy continuous high speeds. The standard ABS and optional ASC ensure that you are always safe when you bring the full power on the road. In addition, the 2-in-1 exhaust in the typical café racer design shows that the technology does not have to hide away, either.

    + Read more

    The highlights of the R nine T Racer

    Half shell in typical Racer look.
    Tape in typical BMW motorsport colours.
    Speedometer and rev counter.
    Racing seat hump with small stowage compartment.
    Cast alloy wheels.
    Distinctive line style.
    "nineT" logo on air inlet.
    Stainless steel exhaust system

    You ride like you sit.

    You ride like you sit.

    Sporty and dynamic: the R nineT Racer's handlebars are positioned low on the upper fork bridge. The moderate offset protects the wrists. The footrests, on the other hand, have made their way backwards and upwards to support the sporty seating position. In addition, the optional custom rider's seat lowers the seat height from 805 mm to 795 mm.

     

    + Read more

    More Individuality

    Customizing with style.

    Get more from your Racer with the extensive range of BMW Motorrad Spezial Option 719, HP Parts and the Original BMW Motorrad accessory options.

    Learn more

    BMW Motorrad Spezial

    Bring your character onto the road.
    No tinkering, no surprises, no compromises. With BMW Motorrad Spezial, you get a bike with your personal touches and the highest quality standards.

    At BMW Motorrad Spezial, you will find particularly high-quality designer optional equipment such as the exclusive Option 719 milled parts set and Spezial colours or performance enhancing accessories from HP Parts.

    The interplay between long-standing development skills from BMW Motorrad and the interaction of complex production processes connected with tradition-steeped craftsmanship facilitate a new level of significance and exclusivity.

    Learn more

    The R nine T Racer in Japan

    Joyful Racing.

    The R nineT Racer in Japan.

    Racing isn’t always just about speed and performance. It’s also about fun and style, friendship and freedom. Japan’s vintage racers are celebrating precisely this spirit of racing. In the metropolis of Tokyo, Joy Lewis meets customizer Daisuke Mukasa and his Curry Speed Club. She rides her R nineT Racer through the megacity and heads out to lonely mountain roads near Mount Fuji and a vintage motorcycle race at Fuji Speedway.  

    Read more

    Accessories for the R nine T Racer

    The style: attractive pure and simple

    Other heritage models

R nineT Racer

PDSF de : 15 050 $
Prix ​​de vente total de : 16 250 $*

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

La BMW R nineT Racer.

Forte personnalité. Dynamique. Refroidie à l'air.

La R nineT Racer te fait revivre l'époque des superbikes de légende. A des lieues de tout romantisme obsessionnel du rétro, une moto personnalisable dotée d'une technologie innovante et de la qualité supérieure qui a forgé la réputation de BMW Motorrad. Ramassé derrière le demi-carénage saisissant, les deux mains fermement agrippées aux poignées surbaissées du guidon, tu ressentiras au plus profond de toi-même le puissant moteur boxer à l'œuvre avec son grondement caractéristique dans les oreilles. Une certitude s'imposera à toi immédiatement : seule une forte personnalité est à même de tenir le cap. Sur le bitume comme dans la vie.

Le design de la R nine T Racer

Trouve ton style.

Une motocyclette frappante mérite une peinture frappante : la R nine T Racer est offerte en Blanc clair avec des bandes attrayantes aux couleurs de motorsport. Il y a également les peintures optionnelles Option 719 Noir tempête métallisé/Aurum du menu de personnalisation de BMW Motorrad Spezial.

    Blanc clair

    Option 719 Noir tempête métallisé/Aurum

    Le style sur la voie rapide.

    Le design de la R nineT Racer est indubitablement inspiré de l'arène des sports mécaniques des années 70. Ses proportions rallongées animent l'ensemble de son look, qui promet de pures sensations d'accélération. Le carénage en demi-coque, le réservoir et le siège dessinent la silhouette élancée de la machine. L'empattement long et les poignées surbaissées du guidon positionnées loin en avant complètent la position assise basse et sportive. Sans oublier les repose-pieds hauts, reculés à l'extrême, qui couchent littéralement le pilote sur sa machine. Enveloppé par la carrosserie blanche, qui ressort avec netteté des composants mécaniques sombres et de la technologie embarquée. La bande qui court de l'avant à l'arrière, aux couleurs de BMW Motorrad, semble constamment appeler la prochaine accélération.
    + Lire la suite

    Moteur deux cylindres de type « boxer »

    116
    Nm de couple max. à 6 000 tr/min
    220
    kg de poids avec plein de carburant/prêt pour la route
    1.170
    cm3 de capacité
    805
    mm, hauteur d'assise
    Moteur de type boxer à deux cylindres à quatre courses refroidi par air/liquide

    Un boxer puissant pour dominer la course.

    Un boxer puissant pour dominer la course.

    La technologie de la R nineT Racer fait écho à la sûreté et à la force de son design : la transmission comme le système électrique ont généré une foison de sensations depuis la BMW R nineT. Représentant le dernier cri de la technique, la R nineT Racer est également conforme à la norme EU-4. Le puissant boxer bicylindre refroidi par air affiche une cylindrée de 1 170 cm3 et une puissance de 81 kW (110 ch) qui assure un déroulé de puissance très dynamique, y compris à bas régime. Un boxer typique, tout simplement.

    Grâce au carénage mi-hauteur et à la position assise basse, tu peux goûter les joies de rouler à grande vitesse en continu. L'ABS de série et l'ASC en option veillent sur ta sécurité, y compris lorsque tu libères toute la puissance sur le bitume. L'échappement 2 en 1 en configuration typique « café racer » est là pour clamer que la technologie n'a rien à cacher.

    + Lire la suite

    Les points forts de la R nine T Racer

    Demi-coussinet au look typiquement Racer.
    Une bande aux couleurs de BMW Motorsport.
    Compteur de vitesse et compte-tours.
    Coque de selle passager avec petit compartiment de rangement.
    Roues en alliage forgées
    Ligne distinctive.
    Logo « nineT » sur l'entrée d'air.
    Système d'échappement en acier inoxydable

    Tu roules comme tu es assis.

    Tu roules comme tu es assis.

    Sportives et dynamiques : les barres du guidon sont implantées en position basse sur le pont de fourche supérieur. Le léger décalage protège les poignets. Les repose-pieds, quant à eux, sont rehaussés et reculés pour permettre l'adoption d'une position assise sportive. Le siège spécial du pilote disponible en option permet en outre d'abaisser la hauteur d'assise de 805 à 795 mm.

    Le rembourrage du siège du conducteur est légèrement surélevé à l'arrière. Cette configuration vient soulager efficacement le dos sur les longs trajets. Tout comme le demi-carénage au design dynamique – particulièrement à des vitesses de plus de 90 km/h.

    + Lire la suite

    Pour une plus grande personnalisation

    Personnalise ton style.

    Avec la série extensive d'équipements en option de BMW Motorrad Spezial, tu tires le meilleur parti de ta racer – avec l'option « classic designer » de jeu de pièces détachées fraisées option 719, par exemple. Tu as plus de puissance avec des pièces HP. Et pour tout le reste, il y a les accessoires BMW Motorrad d'origine.

    En savoir plus

    BMW Motorrad Spezial

    Extériorise ton caractère sur la route.
    Pas de bricolages, pas de surprises, pas de compromis. Avec BMW Motorrad Spezial, tu obtiens une moto avec tes touches personnelles et les normes de qualité les plus élevées.

    Chez BMW Motorrad Spezial, tu trouveras de l'équipement en option de conception de qualité particulièrement élevée, tel que le jeu de pièces détachées exclusif Option 719 fraisé et des coloris Spezial ou des accessoires boosteurs de performance de pièces HP.

    L'interaction entre des compétences de développement de longue haleine de BMW Motorrad et celle des processus complexes de production en liaison avec un savoir-faire traditionnel imprégné qui facilite un nouveau niveau d'importance et d'exclusivité.

    En savoir plus

    La R nine T Racer au Japon

    Heureux Racing.

    La R nineT Racer au Japon.

    Le Racing ne se limite pas toujours à la vitesse et aux performances. C'est aussi du plaisir et du charme, de l'amitié et de la liberté. Les pilotes vintage du Japon célèbrent précisément cet esprit du racing. Dans la métropole de Tokyo, Joy Lewis rencontre l'équipementier Daisuke Mukasa et son club Curry Speed Club. Elle conduit sa R nineT Racer dans la mégapole et se dirige vers les routes de la montagne isolée du mont Fuji et une course de moto sur le circuit Fuji.  

    En lire plus

    Accessoires pour la R nineT Racer

    Le style : attrayant, pur, et simple

    Autres modèles Heritage