R 1200 RS

MSRP From $17,150
Total Selling Price From $18,350*

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The BMW R 1200 RS.

The very finest sport touring.

Riding dynamics coupled with touring suitability - at the very highest level: this is the BMW RS. With its potent engine and stable suspension, the sports touring bike offers more than just a huge amount of riding pleasure. Thanks to its relaxed, sporty seating position and its perfect wind and weather protection, the bike offers an entirely new ride feel when travelling fast and riding along country roads in sporty style.

The design of the R 1200 RS

Choose your style.

With your very own colour and style variants, you can design your R 1200 RS even more individual.

    Light grey metallic / Magellan grey metallic matt

    The light grey metallic / Magellan grey metallic matt paintwork and the frame in the contrasting red reinforce the offensive character.

    Frozen bronze metallic / Black storm metallic

    The combination makes the R 1200 RS a dynamic highlight on the road.

    Black storm metallic

    An optical statement in terms of performance is the color Black storm metallic.

    Performance meets design.

    The modern concept of a dynamic blend of sports and touring motorcycle is demonstrated visually too, by means of half fairing featuring symmetrical headlamps derived from two generations of the RR. The elegantly shaped handlebar unit with attached forged aluminium section perfectly combines function and ergonomics.
    + Read more

    Twin-cylinder boxer engine

    125
    HP (92 kW) at 7,750 rpm
    1,170
    cc capacity
    3.3
    acceleration of 0-100 km/h
    820
    mm seat height
    Air/liquid-cooled four-stroke twin-cylinder boxer engine

    Dynamic unleashing of power.

    Dynamic unleashing of power.

    The sports touring bike derives its supreme power from an output of 92 kW (125 bhp) delivered by an air/liquid-cooled 2-cylinder 4-stroke boxer engine with two overhead spur gear driven camshafts and a counterbalance shaft. In order to ensure stability on any country road, the highly-active, electronically controlled chassis ESA (Electronic Suspension Adjustment) is fitted as standard. The system is supplemented by the riding modes "Rain" and "Road", which are also fitted as standard: for an optimal riding experience.

    + Read more

    Experience the sound of the R 1200 RS

    The highlights of the R 1200 RS

    Dynamic overall look.
    Captivating front view.
    Stub handlebar look.
    Adjustable windscreen.
    Seating comfort.
    Slipstream deflector.
    Upside-down telescopic fork.
    Case and topcase.

    Equipment and accessories add the perfect finishing touch.

    Equipment and accessories add the perfect finishing touch.

    The extensive range of ex works equipment goes from case holders and luggage rack to cruise control and the convenient "Keyless Ride". With the system case and the practical topcase, the sporty tourer is perfectly rounded off: perfectly harmonized with the ergonomics and integrated in the motorcycle's overall look as always, they offer a level of travel comfort you would not normally expect of a sports tourer.

    The special equipment Pro riding modes mainly contain two extra riding modes (Dynamic, User) as well as ABS Pro and DTC (Dynamic Traction Control).

    + Read more

    More individuality

    Special equipment and accessories.

    The extensive original BMW Motorrad range of accessories ensures even more individuality. The R 1200 RS can hereby be even more suitably attuned to your requirements.

    Learn more

    Accessories for your R 1200 RS

    Clothing for your next excursion

R 1200 RS

PDSF de 17 150 $
Prix ​​de vente total de 18 350 $*

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

La BMW R 1200 RS.

Le plus pur touring sport.

Dynamique de conduite alliée à de réelles capacités touring - au plus haut niveau : c'est la BMW RS. Avec son moteur puissant et sa suspension stable, cette moto sportive de route offre un énorme plaisir de conduire et plus encore. Grâce à sa position d'assise à la fois confortable et sportive et à la qualité de la protection contre le vent et les intempéries, elle offre une sensation de pilotage entièrement nouvelle à tous ceux désireux de voyager rapidement et de se balader le long de routes de campagne en conduite dynamique.

Le design de la R 1200 RS

Trouve ton style.

Avec tes propres variantes de couleur et de style, tu peux concevoir ta R 1200 RS encore plus individuellement.

    Light grey metallic / Magellan grey metallic matt

    La couleur Grey metallic / Magellan grey metallic matt et le châssis en rouge contrastant renforcent le caractère agressif.

    Frozen bronze metallic / Black storm metallic

    Cette combinaison fait de la R 1200 RS un attrape-regard dynamique sur la route.

    Black storm metallic

    La couleur Black storm metallic est une affirmation visuelle de performance.

    Quand la performance rencontre le design.

    Le concept L'élégante poignée dotée d'une partie en aluminium forgé associe à la perfection fonction et ergonomie.
    + Lire la suite

    Moteur deux cylindres de type « boxer »

    92
    kW (125 ch) à 7 750 tr/min
    125
    Nm de couple max. à 6 500 tr/min
    3,3
    s de phase d'accélération de 0 à 100 km/h
    820
    mm, hauteur d'assise
    Moteur de type boxer à quatre courses refroidi par air/liquide

    Une puissance dynamique.

    Une puissance dynamique.

    Cette moto sportive de route tire sa puissance d'un couple de 92 kW (125 ch) fourni par un moteur bicylindre 4 temps refroidi par air/eau doté de deux arbres à cames à engrenage suspendu et d'un arbre d'équilibrage. Afin de garantir la stabilité du véhicule sur n'importe quelle route de campagne, sa suspension hautement active à commande électronique ESA (Suspension à réglage électronique) est proposée de série. Ce système s'accompagne des modes « Rain » et « Road » - également de série - afin d'offrir une expérience de pilotage optimale.

    + Lire la suite

    Découvre le son de la R 1200 RS

    Les points forts de la R 1200 RS

    Une allure dynamique.
    Une vue frontale captivante.
    Look raccourci du guidon.
    Pare-brise réglable.
    Confort d'assise.
    Ailette déflectrice.
    Fourche télescopique Upside-Down.
    Valise et topcase.

    Les équipements et accessoires apportent la touche finale parfaite.

    Les équipements et accessoires apportent la touche finale parfaite.

    Le large éventail d'équipements en départ d'usine inclut, entre autres, des porte-bagages et galeries porte-bagages, la régulation de la vitesse et la fonction « Keyless Ride » si commode. Avec la valise et système et le topcase pratique, cette tourer sportive est parfaitement équipée. Parfaitement intégrés dans l'ergonomie et le look global de la moto, ces équipements offrent un niveau de confort de voyage auquel tu ne t'attendrais jamais sur une tourer sportive.

    Les modes de conduite Pro en équipement spécial contiennent essentiellement deux modes de conduite supplémentaires, ainsi que l'ABS Pro et le feu stop dynamique (spécifique de chaque pays).

    + Lire la suite

    Pour une plus grande personnalisation

    Équipements et accessoires spéciaux

    La vaste gamme d'accessoires originaux BMW Motorrad assure une plus grande individualité. La R 1200 RS peut donc être encore mieux adaptée à tes besoins.

    En savoir plus

    La vue depuis les coulisses

    Créer une émotion.

    Le processus de création design de BMW Motorrad.

    L'équipe de design de BMW Motorrad est composée de personnalités uniques. Les designers ont chacun leur propre style et leurs habitudes dans leur univers moto propre. Surtout, chacun d'eux apporte sa propre inspiration et sa propre passion. Ces différentes influences sont ensuite combinées durant le processus de création : elles se manifestent dans chaque nouveauté de BMW Motorrad. Edgar Heinrich, Designer en chef chez BMW Motorrad, nous présente l'équipe de design BMW Motorrad ainsi que leur processus de conception.

    En lire plus

    Accessoires pour ta R 1200 RS

    Des vêtements pour ton prochain voyage