R 1200 RT

MSRP From $21,750
Total Selling Price From $22,950*

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The R 1200 RT.

Infinite riding pleasure.

Greater comfort for a more intense experience. The BMW R 1200 RT has shaken up the entire classical tourer segment like no other machine because what is important when touring is enabled by the light handling of the R 1200 RT.  Whether you're alone or travelling with a companion, the new R 1200 RT ensures it will be comfortable and relaxed riding on every tour.

The design of the R 1200 RT

Choose your style.

The colour options of the R 1200 RT set the design of the machine into the right image. They emphasize the dynamics along with the comfort of the machine and create a powerful, engaging presence.

    Carbon black metallic

    Cultivated, exclusive and full of dynamics – this is the Style Exclusive.

    Mars red metallic / Slate metallic matt

    The Style Sport is refined in the Mars red metallic and Slate metallic matt – this is the sporty look for sovereign travel.

    Alpine white

    Light and elegant with Alpine white. You clearly align yourself with the sporty side of the R 1200 RT.

    Opt. 719 Blue planet metallic

    Option 719 Blue planet metallic Spezial colour combines the latest paint technology with affectionate craftsmanship.

    Opt. 719 Sparkling storm metallic

    A subtle detail of the Option 719 Sparkling storm metallic Spezial colour– the tradition-steeped hand ruling.

    More design. More impressive.

    The R 1200 RT can be recognized as a member of the BMW Motorrad family right from the first glance.  The typical split face determines the front section area and gives it dynamics and expressiveness. Two round reflectors on the outside and a meshed reflector in the middle make up the typical BMW Tourer face an ensure an unmistakable visual appearance – night or day.
    A ventilation duct makes the head of the machine appear to float above the side trim panel to a certain extent. This combination of vehicle head and side trip panel highlights the light agility of the machine. The formally integrated front mudguard rounds off the dynamic vehicle concept in the front section. Integrated into the stretched flyline are a comfort seat with low seat height and an ergonomically designed touring tank with distinctive knee grip area – for even more comfort.
    The flowing interplay of the aerodynamically designed surfaces are reflected in the dynamics of the machine. Even the elegantly designed cases are a harmonious accompaniment to the consistent overall composition made of made up of surface and line styles. Here, it is clear from the first glance that the R 1200 RT promises relaxed long-distance suitability as well as dynamism.
    + Read more

    Twin-cylinder boxer engine

    125
    HP (92 kW) at 7,750 rpm
    760
    mm low seat height
    276
    kg unladen weight, fully fuelled/road-ready
    25
    litres usable tank volume
    Air/liquid-cooled four-stroke twin-cylinder boxer engine

    More dynamic performance. More control.

    More dynamic performance. More control.

    The new RT is powered by the air/water-cooled BMW boxer engine which provides powerful forward thrust with powerful torque and an output of 125 bhp. Thanks to ASC and the highly active electronically controlled suspension, the machine is still easy to control and offers stability on all country roads. What is more, the standard modes "Rain" and "Road" can be activated at the press of a button to adapt the motorcycle perfectly to weather and road conditions.

    The on-board computer Pro and the heated grips complete the range of basic equipment features.

    + Read more

    Experience the sound of the R 1200 RT

    The highlights of the R 1200 RT

    Headlights and front view.
    Cockpit.
    Windscreen for transparent slipstream deflector.
    Higher seat comfort.
    Right storage compartment.
    Case.
    Innovative audio operating part.
    Rear lights with LED technology.

    More equipment. More comfort.

    More equipment. More comfort.

    The special equipment of the R 1200 RT enables even simpler handling while at the same time providing a higher level of comfort. For example, the electronic suspension, Dynamic ESA, adapts the damping characteristics to changing surface conditions. The shift assist Pro enables the rider to shift up and down without using the clutch. The Pro riding mode includes the "Dynamic" option and guarantees maximum riding fun for sporty, dynamic riders. You also get ABS Pro and Hill start control here. Thanks to this, starting on hills is child's play.

    Keyless ride offers even more comfort. The system makes the mechanical key superfluous. It enables you to start the engine at the press of a button, if the key is in the vicinity of the vehicle – e.g. in your jacket pocket. Also optionally available: a central locking system which locks both cases by remote control, a cruise control function and much more besides.

    + Read more

    Features

    Optional Equipment
    • The special equipment "Pro riding more" also includes the "Dynamic" riding mode and the Hill Start Control function. The "Dynamic" mode allows you to discover the sporty side of the R 1200 RT. The Hill Start Control system aids confident starting on a hill.

    • On the R 1200 RT, Pro the shift assist has been specially attuned for the requirements of touring. As an aid to shifting, it enables shifting without operating the clutch both for shifting up and shifting down. It therefore offers riders significantly increased comfort as well as dynamic.

    • The semi-active BMW Motorrad Dynamic ESA chassis provides optimal riding dynamics in all situations: for the highest level of riding safety, performance and comfort. The suspension is automatically adjusted to the detected conditions depending on the riding condition and the rider's riding manoeuvres. A significant additional gain in safety of the Dynamic ESA is that when braking and accelerating, the riding position remains virtually unchanged: for even more directional stability.

    More Individuality

    Accessories for the R 1200 RT.

    With Original BMW Motorrad accessories and exclusive optional equipment from BMW Motorrad Spezial you can adjust your R 1200 RT to your needs and your tours.

    Learn more

    BMW Motorrad Spezial

    Bring your character onto the road.
    No tinkering, no surprises, no compromises. With BMW Motorrad Spezial, you get a bike with your personal touches and the highest quality standards.

    At BMW Motorrad Spezial, you will find particularly high-quality designer optional equipment such as the exclusive Option 719 milled parts set and Spezial colours or performance enhancing accessories from HP Parts.

    The interplay between long-standing development skills from BMW Motorrad and the interaction of complex production processes connected with tradition-steeped craftsmanship facilitate a new level of significance and exclusivity.

    Learn more

    Interview with Edgar Heinrich

    Back in Bavaria after India.

    Interview with Edgar Heinrich, Head of Design at BMW Motorrad.

    After a brief stint in India, Edgar Heinrich returned to Munich to lead the BMW Motorrad design team. It was a happy return for the motorcycle enthusiast, who began his career at BMW in 1986. He spearheaded the design of many BMW motorcycles: the Paris-Dakar rally bike, the K 1200 S and R, the HP2 Enduro, the R 1150 GS, the R 1200 GS and most recently the S 1000 RR.

    Before his time at Indian automaker Bajaj, he was also involved in the design of the K 1600 GT and GTL touring bikes as well as the C 600 Sport and the C 650 GT maxi scooter. All of them were successful products that expanded the horizons of this established market segment and attracted many new customers to the brand. In an exclusive interview with BMW Motorrad, Edgar Heinrich talks about his passion for designing, collecting and restoring motorcycles of all kinds.

    Read more

    Accessories for the R 1200 RT

    Clothing for your next tours

R 1200 RT

PDSF de 21 750 $
Prix ​​de vente total de 22 950 $*

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

La R 1200 RT.

Plaisir de conduire infini.

Plus de confort pour un plus grand sentiment de liberté. La BMW R 1200 RT a secoué toute la gamme de motos de route classiques comme aucune autre machine. Parce que l'agilité de la R 1200 RT permet de se concentrer sur le plus important : piloter en profitant du paysage. Que ce soit en solo ou avec un compagnon de voyage : la R 1200 RT est toujours confortable, pour un pilotage détendu à chaque voyage.

Le design de la R 1200 RT

Trouve ton style.

Les trois couleurs de la R 1200 RT dictent le design de la moto pour lui donner sa patte. Elles soulignent le dynamisme et le confort de la machine. et lui confèrent une présence puissante et fascinante.

    Carbon black metallic

    Élaborée, exclusive et au top du dynamisme – voici le style Exclusif. Et voici ce que tu peux regarder.

    Mars red metallic / Dark slate metallic mat

    Le Style Sport et redéfini dans le Mars red metallic et le Dark slate metallic mat – c'est l'aspect sportif pour un voyage souverain.

    Alpine white

    Légère et élégante : avec la couleur Alpine white, tu soulignes clairement le côté sportif de la R 1200 RT.

    Opt. 719 Blue planet metallic

    Le coloris Option 719 Blue planet metallic Spezial combine la toute dernière technologie de peinture avec un artisanat affectionné.

    Opt. 719 Sparkling storm metallic

    Un détail subtil du coloris Option 719 Sparkling storm metallic Spezial – le quadrillage à la main imprégné de tradition.

    Plus de design. Plus impressionnant.

    On reconnaît la R 1200 RT comme membre de la famille BMW Motorrad dès le premier regard : la split-face typique caractérise la partie avant et lui confère dynamisme et expressivité. Deux réflecteurs à l'extérieur et un réflecteur à mailles au milieu composent la face typique de la BMW Tourer et assurent un look sans équivoque, de jour comme de nuit.
    Avec le conduit de ventilation, la tête de la machine semble flotter en quelque sorte au-dessus de la garniture latérale. Cette combinaison de tête de véhicule et de garniture latérale met en valeur l'agilité et la légèreté de la moto. Le garde-boue intégré auparavant perfectionne le concept dynamique du véhicule à l'avant. Intégré dans l'allure allongée se trouvent une selle confort basse et un réservoir touring à conception ergonomique doté d'une zone d'adhérence pour les genoux,  pour améliorer le confort.
    L'interaction naturelle entre les surfaces à conception aérodynamique est reflétée dans le dynamisme de la machine. Même les valises aux lignes élégantes sont un accompagnement harmonieux pour la composition globale de types de surfaces et de lignes. Il est ici clair dès le premier coup d’œil que la R 1200 RT promet une performance détendue et une attitude dynamique sur les longues distances. Et elle tient bien ses promesses.
    + Lire la suite

    Moteur deux cylindres de type « boxer »

    92
    kW (125 ch) à 7 750 tr/min
    125
    Nm de couple max. à 6 500 tr/min
    276
    Poids à vide en kg, réservoir plein/en ordre de marche
    219
    kg de charge utile
    Moteur de type boxer à quatre courses refroidi par air/liquide

    Une performance plus dynamique. Davantage de contrôle.

    Une performance plus dynamique. Davantage de contrôle.

    La nouvelle RT est entraînée par le moteur BMW de type « boxer » refroidi par air/eau qui offre une poussée vers l'avant puissante avec un fort couple et une sortie de puissance de 125 ch. Grâce à la suspension active, la moto est très facile à piloter et offre une stabilité hors norme sur tout type de route. De plus, les modes standard « Rain » et « Road » peuvent également être activés en appuyant sur une touche. L'adaptation de la moto aux conditions météorologiques et à la surface de la route se fait en un clin d’œil.

    L'ordinateur de bord Pro et les poignées chauffantes complètent la gamme des équipements de base.

    + Lire la suite

    Écoute le son de la R 1200 RT

    Les points forts de la R 1200 RT

    Feux et vue frontale.
    Poste de conduite.
    Pare-brise pour ailette déflectrice transparente.
    Meilleur confort d'assise.
    Compartiment de rangement de droite.
    Valise.
    Système de contrôle audio innovant.
    Feux arrière dotés de la technologie LED

    Plus d'équipements, plus de confort.

    Plus d'équipements, plus de confort.

    Les équipements spéciaux de la R 1200 RT simplifient considérablement la manipulation tout en offrant un niveau de confort supérieur. Par exemple, la suspension électronique BMW Dynamic ESA adapte ses fonctions d'amortissement à l'évolution de la route en une fraction de seconde. Le Shift Assistant Pro permet au conducteur de passer au régime supérieur ou inférieur sans utiliser l'embrayage. Les équipements spéciaux Pro comprennent le mode de conduite « Dynamique » et offrent un plaisir de conduire optimal aux conducteurs sportifs et dynamiques. Les fonctions d'ABS Pro, de feu stop dynamique et de contrôle du démarrage en montée sont aussi disponibles ici. Grâce à cette dernière fonction, le démarrage en côte devient un vrai jeu d'enfant.

    La fonction Keyless, quant à elle, est garante d'un confort maximal. Avec ce système, la clé mécanique devient accessoire. Elle te permet de démarrer le moteur en appuyant simplement sur une touche si la clé se trouve à proximité du véhicule,  par exemple dans la poche de ton blouson. Également disponible en option : un système de verrouillage centralisé qui permet de verrouiller les deux valises par télécommande, une fonction de régulation de la vitesse et bien d'autres options.

    + Lire la suite

    Pour une plus grande personnalisation

    Accessoires pour la R 1200 RT

    Avec des accessoires BMW Motorrad d'origine et un équipement en option exclusif de BMW Motorrad Spezial, tu peux adapter ta R 1200 RT à tes besoins et tes tours.

    En savoir plus

    BMW Motorrad Spezial

    Extériorise ton caractère sur la route.
    Pas de bricolages, pas de surprises, pas de compromis. Avec BMW Motorrad Spezial, tu obtiens une moto avec tes touches personnelles et les normes de qualité les plus élevées.

    Chez BMW Motorrad Spezial, tu trouveras de l'équipement en option de conception de qualité particulièrement élevée, tel que le jeu de pièces détachées exclusif Option 719 fraisé et des coloris Spezial ou des accessoires boosteurs de performance de pièces HP.

    L'interaction entre des compétences de développement de longue haleine de BMW Motorrad et celle des processus complexes de production en liaison avec un savoir-faire traditionnel imprégné qui facilite un nouveau niveau d'importance et d'exclusivité.

    En savoir plus

    Entretien avec Edgar Heinrich

    De retour en Bavière après un passage en Inde.

    Entretien avec Edgar Heinrich, Directeur du Design chez BMW Motorrad.

    Après un bref passage en Inde, Edgar Heinrich est revenu à Munich pour prendre la tête de l'équipe de design de BMW Motorrad. C'était un retour que ce passionné de moto a apprécié, étant donné qu'il a commencé sa carrière chez BMW en 1986. On lui doit le design de nombreuses motos BMW : la moto de rallye Paris-Dakar, la K 1200 S et R, la HP2 Enduro, la R 1150 GS, la R 1200 GS et plus récemment la S 1000 RR.

    Avant de rejoindre le constructeur automobile indien Bajaj, il a également été impliqué dans le design des motos de touring K 1600 GT et GTL, ainsi que des maxi-scooters C 600 Sport et C 650 GT. Tous ces produits ont rencontré un franc succès et ont élargi les horizons de ce segment de marché établi et attiré de nombreux nouveaux clients vers la marque. Dans un entretien exclusif avec BMW Motorrad, Edgar Heinrich parle de sa passion pour le design, la collection et la restauration de motos en tous genres.

    En lire plus

    Accessoires pour la R 1200 RT

    Vêtements pour tes prochains voyages