Next generation navigation

Typical BMW design

As if cut from the same cloth: both the graphic design and the user interaction. Hardware and software are harmoniously coordinated for efficiently controlling your BMW motorcycle. The intuitive screen design facilitates simple operation at all times.

Hardware for hard wear

The hardware has been designed for the needs of motorcyclists, meaning the toughest of use. It can withstand dust, hard knocks, freezing cold and extreme heat and can be cleaned with a high-pressure cleaner. This quality has earned it IP69 certification.

Has everything on the screen

The 5.5" touchscreen display is very easy to read, even in sunlight. The TFT display and ConnectedRide Navigator work together perfectly. Once the navigator is connected, the telephone, navigation and media elements are greyed out on the TFT display.

Everything perfectly interconnected

Everything perfectly interconnected

Whether you're using BMW ConnectedRide products or your smartphone, the ConnectedRide Navigator combines all the devices and media applications into one device. For example, the navigation function, telephony and media are greyed out on the TFT display of the bike and clearly shown on the display of the ConnectedRide Navigator when the connection between bike and navigator is active. And thanks to BMW ID and BMW Motorrad Cloud Integration, you can easily synchronise your route planning from the BMW Motorrad Connected app with the ConnectedRide Navigator.

With the navigation preparation, available as optional equipment for new models or as a retrofit solution, the ConnectedRide Navigator also connects many older BMW motorbikes built from 2014 onwards to the roads of the world. Simply click in, lock and enjoy the benefits of the ConnectedRide Navigator.

+ Read more

The whole world at your fingertips

The whole world at your fingertips

While on the road, you can operate the functions of the ConnectedRide Navigator easily and safely via the multi-controller. For example, to use your smartphone and make a phone call or listen to music via a streaming app, simply use your left thumb to navigate through the intuitive user interface. You can also adjust the volume of all your other devices connected via Bluetooth.

+ Read more

Navigation highlights

The whole world in one device. With the ConnectedRide Navigator, you can plan, download, upload and manage your favourite routes. With My Rides you can evaluate all recorded journeys in terms of speed, braking intensity, acceleration and lean angle. Traffic information is updated in real time when you connect the ConnectedRide Navigator to a hotspot or use your own SIM card. How will you start your next experience?

+ Read more

Technical details

Equipment
  • Display: 5.5" TFT display with 800 nits
  • Battery power: 3,000 mAh, quick charging of up to 2.4 V with USB-C
  • Protection class: IP69-certified
  • SIM card: micro SIM; compatible up to 4G/LTE
  • Ports: for all external terminal equipment and, common GPS and Wi-Fi aerials
Compatibility
  • Charging options and data transmission: USB-C port and cable
  • Backwards compatible: almost all BMW Motorrad models from model year 2014 onwards with multi-controllers and the navigation device preparation optional equipment can use the ConnectedRide Navigator and operate it via the multi-controller. The Tourer models R 1200RT, R 1250 RT, K 1600 GT, K 1600 GTL, K 1600 B and K 1600 Grand America and excluded. 
Updates
  • Over-the-Air-Updates: Verfügbare Updates werden bei aktiver Internetverbindung, bspw. über Mobilfunknetz oder WiFi, automatisch angezeigt. Einfach Download starten und immer auf aktuelle Funktionen und Kartenmaterial zugreifen.

Instructions

Quick reference for the ConnectedRide Navigator
PDF   |   408.03 KB
This is disclaimer text for gpx download files.

Your quickest route to the ConnectedRide Navigator

Simply add the ConnectedRide Navigator to your request list and conveniently pick it up at an authorised BMW Motorrad partner near you.

Order now

Any more questions about the BMW Motorrad ConnectedRide Navigator? Then take a look at our FAQ portal.

More about connected riding

spinner

Navigation de dernière génération

Design typique de BMW

Tout semble d’une seule pièce : le graphisme comme l’interaction avec l’utilisateur. Le matériel et le logiciel s'intègrent parfaitement à l’univers de commande de BMW Motorrad. Le design intuitif de l’écran permet une commande facile à tout moment.

Un matériel paré pour des conditions rugueuses

Le matériel a été conçu pour répondre aux exigences des motards, et donc pour résister à des conditions rugueuses. Il ne craint pas la poussière, les fortes secousses, le froid glacial et la chaleur extrême et peut être nettoyé avec un jet d’eau à haute pression. Il a d’ailleurs été certifié IP69.

Tout tient sur l’écran

L’écran tactile de 5,5 pouces offre une visibilité optimale, même en plein soleil. L’écran TFT et le ConnectedRide Navigator fonctionnent en symbiose parfaite. Dès que le Navigator est raccordé, les éléments du téléphone, de la navigation et des multimédias apparaissent grisés à l’écran TFT.

Tout est parfaitement relié

Tout est parfaitement relié

Que ce soit des produits BMW ConnectedRide ou votre smartphone : le ConnectedRide Navigator associe tous les dispositifs et applications multimédias dans un appareil. Ainsi, la fonction de navigation, la téléphonie et les multimédias sont grisés à l’écran TFT de la moto en cas de connexion active entre la moto et le Navigator et présentés clairement à l’écran du ConnectedRide Navigator. Et pour synchroniser votre itinéraire de l’appli BMW Motorrad Connected vers le ConnectedRide Navigator, il suffit de l’identifiant BMW et de l'intégration au BMW Motorrad Cloud.

Avec la préparation pour la navigation, disponible comme équipement optionnel pour les nouveaux modèles ou comme solution de post-équipement, le ConnectedRide Navigator connecte aussi de nombreuses anciennes motos BMW à partir de l'année-modèle 2014 aux routes du monde. Encliquetez, verrouillez et profitez des avantages du ConnectedRide Navigator.

+ Lire la suite

Le monde entier est à portée de main

Le monde entier est à portée de main

En conduite, les fonctions du ConnectedRide Navigator se commandent facilement et en toute sécurité via le multi-contrôleur. Par exemple, pour utiliser votre smartphone pour téléphoner ou écouter de la musique en streaming, parcourez l'interface graphique intuitive avec le pouce gauche. En outre, le volume sonore de tous les autres appareils reliés via Bluetooth est réglable.

+ Lire la suite

Les grands moments de la navigation

Le monde entier dans un appareil. Avec le ConnectedRide Navigator, vous pouvez planifier, téléverser ou télécharger et gérer vos itinéraires favoris. Avec My Rides, vous pouvez évaluer tous les trajets enregistrés en termes de vitesse, d'intensité de freinage, d’accélération et de position inclinée. Les informations de trafic s’actualisent en temps réel en reliant le ConnectedRide Navigator à un hotspot ou en utilisant une carte SIM dédiée. Comment allez-vous embarquer pour votre prochaine expérience ?

+ Lire la suite

Détails techniques

Équipement
  • Écran : écran TFT 5,5", 800 nits
  • Capacité de l’accumulateur : 3 000 mAh, charge rapide avec USB C jusqu’à 2,4 V
  • Indice de protection : certifié IP69
  • Carte SIM : micro SIM ; compatible jusqu’à 4G/LTE
  • Ports : pour tous les dispositifs externes, antennes GPS classiques, antennes WiFi
Compatibilité
  • Possibilité de recharge et transmission de données : port USB-C et câble
  • Rétrocompatibilité : La quasi totalité des modèles BMW Motorrad à partir de l’année-modèle 2014, dotés du multi-contrôleur et de l’équipement optionnel préparation pour appareil de navigation, peuvent utiliser le ConnectedRide Navigator et le commander via le multi-contrôleur.
Mises à jour
  • Mises à jour sans fil : les mises à jour disponibles s’affichent automatiquement quand une connexion Internet est active, par ex. via un réseau de téléphonie mobile ou le WiFi. Il suffit de démarrer le téléchargement et de toujours accéder aux fonctions et aux cartes actuelles.

Notice

Guide rapide pour le ConnectedRide Navigator
PDF   |   408.03 KB
[This is disclaimer text for gpx download files.]

Votre chemin le plus rapide jusqu’au ConnectedRide Navigator

Ajoutez très simplement le ConnectedRide Navigator à votre liste de demandes et récupérez-le confortablement auprès d’un concessionnaire BMW Motorrad près de chez vous.

Commander maintenant

En savoir plus sur la conduite connectée

spinner