European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

BMW R 18 Roctane

Touring with a coolness factor

The R 18 Roctane is a synonym for pure nonchalance. Appearance: Bagger. Comfort: touring motorcycle. Personality: custom factory hot rod. It is driven by the powerful big boxer engine. Ride it and every country road turns into Route 66. Its style is unconventional: black and matt – that’s what joy can look like. At least for those who bring #SoulFuel to life. Bagger outline, dragster seat and mini ape-hanger demonstrate that this is not a bog-standard bike. Want even more rock 'n' roll? The bike ready for customising. All you need to do is own it!

SERVICE INCLUSIVE

SERVICE INCLUSIVE

ALL ROUND PEACE OF MIND

Focus on the ride and don't worry about when, where and most importantly how much it might cost to conduct regularly scheduled maintenance on your BMW Motorcycle.

Your area BMW Motorrad Retailers can now take care of this for you when you purchase a select Service Inclusive* package. Available in 2-term options 3 years / 30,000km or 5 years / 50,000km you can choose what works best for your riding style. 

+ Read more

Cool touring motorcycle with hot rod design

Character: independent

This extroverted bike does not adapt. It stands out despite its dark colours. Or precisely because of them. The three versions emphasise its different facets. You like doing your own thing? Take it to another level with customising.

    Black storm metallic

    Rock 'n' roll ex works: black in black. It celebrates its rebellious character in Black storm metallic.

    Mineral grey metallic matt

    It doesn't get any cooler than this: the R 18 Roctane in optionally available Mineral grey metallic matt.

    Manhattan metallic matt

    The expressive Manhattan metallic matt paintwork lends your R 18 Roctane more elegance.

    More than a bike – your statement

    The iconic front with round LED headlight and 21-inch cast aluminium wheel leads the way towards the horizon. You are casually gripping the mini ape-hanger and resting your feet on the standard footboards, while the dragster seat gives you perfect support on long tours. The elongated bagger outline flows straight to the stylish rear end featuring hard-shell cases.  This bike is an eye-catcher. Unmistakable: the unique boxer sound from the striking, dark chrome rear silencer.

    + Read more

    It’s just the most casual way to go touring.

     ”

    Dominic Thönnes

    Heritage product specialist

    Powerful big boxer engine
    Detailed view of the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane boxer engine
    Impressive 21-inch front wheel
    Detailed view of the 21-inch front wheel on the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane
    Striking mini ape-hanger
    Detailed view of the mini ape-hanger on the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane
    Black, straight rear silencer
    Detailed view of the rear silencer on the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane
    Round LED headlight
    Detailed view of the round LED headlight on the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane
    Comfortable dragster seat
    Detailed view of the dragster seat on the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane
    Hard-shell cases in bagger look
    Detailed view of the side cases on the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane
    Traditional round dial-type speedometer
    Detailed view of the round dial-type speedometer on the BMW Motorrad R 18 Roctane

    Your bike, your rules

    Your bike, your rules

    Even more extrovert? Even cooler? Lend it your unique character. For this purpose, we offer a wide range of optional accessories, such as the Filler Panels or the Machined series by Roland Sands Design. A single seat is available for lonely riders. It goes without saying that you can take customising even further. There are no limits to your ideas.

    + Read more

    Experience the sound of the R 18 Roctane

    Big boxer for long tours

    Big boxer for long tours

    A bike like a statement – an uncompromising ride. It goes without saying that this bike features the largest boxer engine we offer. Generating consistently high torque, it guarantees sheer riding pleasure on long journeys. You can rely on 150 Nm between 2,000 and 4,000 rpm. At 4,750 rpm, our big boxer delivers a whopping 67 kW (91 hp). The exposed, high-gloss, nickel-plated Cardan shaft makes power transmission impressively visible.

    + Read more
    1802
    ccm displacement
    158
    Nm maximum torque at 3,000 rpm
    270
    km range
    720
    mm seat height at DIN unladen weight
    Air/oil-cooled twin-cylinder four-stroke boxer engine

    Everything under your control

    Numerous assistance systems make sure that you always have your bike under control. These include Automatic Stability Control (ASC), engine drag torque control (MSR) as well as optional Hill Start Control and a reverser. Your three riding modes for more safety and riding pleasure are Rock, Roll and Rain and thanks to optimum seating ergonomics and plenty of storage space you won't have to do without the comfort you are used to on long tours.

    + Read more

    3 years warranty.

    Ride on & on & on. We're giving you 36 months peace of mind.

    Did you know there's a 3 year warranty including Roadside Assistance on all new BMW motorcycles? 

    Find out more

    More about #SoulFuel

    spinner

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

La BMW R 18 Roctane

Pour des virées à moto avec un facteur de coolitude

La R 18 Roctane est synonyme de décontraction à l’état pur. Look : bagger. Confort : routière. Personnalité : Custom Factory Hot Rod. Propulsée par le puissant Big Boxer. Avec elle, la moindre route de campagne devient la Route 66. Son style est singulier : noir et mat – voilà à quoi peut ressembler la joie. Du moins pour ceux qui vivent le #SoulFuel. Montrer la silhouette bagger, la selle Dragster et le guidon ape mini : le numéro composé ne répond pas. Envie d’encore plus de rock’n roll ? Elle est prête pour la customisation. L’appel qui vous est fait : Own it !

Routière décontractée au design Hot Rod

Caractère : autonome

Cette moto extravertie ne s’adapte pas. Malgré ses couleurs sombres, elle attire tous les regards. Ou justement à cause de cela. Les trois versions soulignent ses différentes facettes. Vous aimez faire les choses à votre manière ? Ajoutez une touche de customisation.

    Black storm metallic

    Rock’n Roll départ usine : noir et noir. En Black storm metallic, elle célèbre son caractère rebelle.

    Mineral grey metallic matt

    Impossible d’être plus cool : la R 18 Roctane est disponible en option en Mineral grey metallic matt.

    Manhattan metallic matt

    Le Manhattan metallic matt expressif apporte encore plus d’élégance à votre R 18 Roctane.

    Collage de différentes vues de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad

    Plus qu’une simple moto : votre style

    L’avant emblématique montre la voie vers l’horizon avec un phare à LED rond et une roue en aluminium de 21 pouces. En toute décontraction, vous tenez le guidon ape mini et posez vos pieds sur les marchepieds de série, tandis que la selle Dragster vous offre un soutien parfait pendant les longs trajets. La silhouette bagger allongée mène droit à l’arrière, tout en élégance avec ses valises à coque dure.  Cette moto est immanquable. Incomparable : le son unique du moteur Boxer issu du puissant silencieux arrière en Dark Chrome.

    + Lire la suite

    « Tout simplement la façon la plus décontractée de rouler à moto. »

     ”

    Dominic Thönnes

    Spécialiste produits Heritage

    Moteur Big Boxer puissant
    Vue détaillée du moteur boxer de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad
    Roue avant 21 pouces impressionnante
    Vue détaillée de la roue avant 21 pouces de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad
    Guidon ape mini emblématique
    Vue détaillée du guidon ape mini de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad
    Silencieux arrière droit noir
    Vue détaillée du silencieux arrière de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad
    Phare à LED rond
    Détail du phare à LED rond de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad
    Selle Dragster confortable
    Vue détaillée de la selle Dragster de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad
    Valise à coque dure au look bagger
    Vue détaillée des valises latérales de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad
    Cadran compteur de vitesse classique
    Vue détaillée du cadran compteur de vitesse de la R 18 Roctane de BMW Motorrad

    Votre moto, vos règles

    Votre moto, vos règles

    Encore plus extraverti ? Encore plus cool ? Donnez-lui votre caractère unique. Nous vous proposons pour cela une foule d’accessoires spéciaux tels que les panneaux de remplissage ou la série Machined de Roland Sands Design. La selle individuelle est disponible pour les cavaliers solitaires. Bien entendu, vous pouvez aller encore plus loin avec la customisation. Il n’y a pas de limites à vos idées.

    + Lire la suite

    Découvrez le son de la R 18 Roctane

    Big Boxer pour les longues sorties

    Big Boxer pour les longues sorties

    Une moto comme une déclaration – une propulsion sans compromis. Bien entendu, nous avons installé notre moteur boxer le plus puissant. Avec un couple élevé conséquent, il garantit un plaisir de conduite à l’état pur sur les longs trajets. Entre 2 000 et 4 000 tr/min, vous disposez de 150 Nm. À 4 750 tr/min, notre Big Boxer fournit 67 kW (91 ch). L’arbre à cardan nickelé brillant, qui tourne à découvert, rend la transmission de force visible de manière impressionnante.

    + Lire la suite
    1802
    cm³ de cylindrée
    158
    Nm de couple max. à 3 000 tr/min
    270
    km d’autonomie
    720
    mm de hauteur de selle (DIN poids à vide)
    Moteur boxer bicylindre à quatre temps refroidi par air/huile

    Tout sous votre contrôle

    De nombreux systèmes d’aide à la conduite vous permettent de maîtriser votre moto à tout moment. Il s’agit notamment du contrôle automatique de stabilité ASC, de la régulation du couple d’inertie du moteur MSR ainsi que, en option, du Hill Start Control et de l’assistance de marche arrière. Vos trois modes de conduite pour plus de sécurité et de plaisir de conduite sont Rock, Roll et Rain. Et l’aspect confort lors des longs trajets n’est pas en reste, grâce à une ergonomie optimale et à un grand espace de rangement.

    + Lire la suite

    Garantie 3 ans.

    Toujours plus de plaisir.  Nous vous offrons 36 mois de tranquillité d'esprit. 

    Saviez-vous qu'il existe une garantie de 3 ans incluant l'assistance routière sur toutes les nouvelles motos BMW?

    En savoir plus

    Plus de détails à propos de #Soulfuel

    spinner