European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.
*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The BMW K 1600 B

Casual luxury in bagger style
Shot of a moving K 1600 B.

With the K 1600 B one thing is for sure: nothing is more exciting than a relaxed tour. The vast landscape whizzes past you while you are totally relaxed. However, you also enjoy unleashing the power of the legendary six-cylinder engine from one second to the next. From then on, you are virtually eating up the road ahead of you, turning relaxed cruising with luxurious comfort into adventurous performance touring. Just like you would expect from the elongated and dynamically drawn bagger outline. Thanks to the K 1600 B, you’re proud and happy to be a little longer, but you’ll never be on your own for a long time. Simply put: #RideAndShare.

FIND YOUR RIDE

FIND YOUR RIDE

Use our new online inventory locator to find the BMW K 1600 B at a Retailer near you.

+ Read more
Shot of a moving K 1600 B.

Highlights of the K 1600 B

Sound-enhancing audio system 2.0
Focus on the TFT display and the K 1600 B’s speakers.
Superior six-cylinder engine
Focus on the six-cylinder engine.
Unique water transfer paintwork
Focus on side bags with Option 719 paintwork.
Integrated smartphone charging storage compartment
Integrated charging compartment with mobile phone.
Comfortable floar boards
Focus on the K 1600 B floar boards.
Powerful headlights
Focus on the LED headlights.
Brilliant 10.25" TFT colour display
Focus on the colour display with BMW Motorrad start screen.
Configurable Favourites buttons
Focus on the four numbered Favourites buttons.

Operability, comfort, safety and performance: Say it like it is with the K 1600 B. Everything has been geared towards you and your travelling experience. In this process, the new lighting technology is absolutely state-of-the-art: thanks to the full LED headlight with adaptive headlight, you can turn night into day like never before, whizzing around bends in a much more dynamic way. The navigation quite literally also sets new standards. In full-screen mode, the display stands out with its 1,920x720 pixels in full HD resolution. You know your ways – but from now on you will also enjoy discovering new ones.

+ Read more

3 years warranty.

Ride on & on & on. We're giving you 36 months peace of mind.

Did you know there's a 3 year warranty including Roadside Assistance on all new BMW motorcycles? 

Find out more

More than a bike – your bike

Your appearance counts

Relaxed cruising in total luxury, always keeping the horizon in sight: this is the world of the K 1600 B. Every moment, every impression counts in this vast expanse. And above all, it’s about the impression you leave behind.

    Style Exclusive

    Inspired by the impression of modern, big cities, Style Exclusive in Manhattan metallic matt showcases the dynamics of the K 1600 B particularly impressively and excitingly: with highlights including the front-wheel cover in body colour and the engine spoiler in Night black matt.

    Blackstorm metallic

    In its basic version, the clear-cut lines of the K 1600 B really come into their own. From the front-wheel cover to the engine spoiler and cases, the outline is a homogeneous unit in elegant black.

    Option 719 Midnight

    Quite literally unique. Option 719 Midnight’s highlight is the Meteoric dust II metallic paintwork. Its challenging water transfer paintwork represents an entire galaxy. This is where each K 1600 B becomes a truly unique piece of kit.

    Complete package

    Complete package

    With the K 1600, you can always do a little more. Not only in terms of mileage. Thanks to extensive optional equipment and Original BMW Motorrad Accessories, you can turn the bagger into exactly the bike you want. Optionally benefit from the comfort package and tour package. The comfort package features Keyless Ride and shift assistant Pro – for even more relaxed cruising. The tour package, for example, impresses with the audio system 2.0 or comfortable footboards. We have put together two equipment variants to inspire you.

    + Read more

    A glimpse behind the scenes

    A glimpse behind the scenes

    What were we actually thinking when we came up with the water transfer paintwork? How much precision and craftsmanship forms the basis for Option 719 Midnight? And how is it possible that no two bikes are exactly the same? Find out here.

    + Read more

    Design code – typically bagger

    The K 1600 B is proof that you can perfectly swim against the tide if things are streamlined. The elongated, typical bagger outline with its low rear section combines an elegant, casual character with a powerful presence. The entire bike has been fully geared towards you and your perfect tour: from things that are immediately obvious, such as the footboards, to the equipment you can only experience once you have taken a seat, such as the cockpit. It demonstrates a completely new design idiom: clear-cut and functional. The 10.25" TFT colour display now even features a hardened and anti-reflective cover lens for optimum readability. The K 1600 B leaves everything to you when it comes to experiencing the trip, yet nothing happens by chance.

    + Read more

    Superior six-cylinder in-line engine

    1,649
    cc capacity
    66
    litres of storage space
    180
    Nm max. torque at 5,250 rpm
    750
    mm seat height
    Oil/water-cooled, six-cylinder, four-stroke, in-line engine

    Can you measure a casual character in numbers? You can with the K 1600 B: thanks to its revamped engine control unit, it now develops the 160 hp nominal power an impressive 1,000 rpm earlier than before, while the increased maximum torque of 180 Nm is already available at 5,250 rpm: for even more intensity, superior tractive force and a more powerful appearance. For every straight line, every overtaking manoeuvre, every bend – or just for you. In keeping with this, the riding modes have now been designed to be even more emotional, with the engine brake control and Dynamic ESA guaranteeing the necessary stability and safety. And all of this is as casual to handle as it sounds.

    + Read more

    #RideAndShare – the journey continues here

    spinner

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.
*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

La BMW K 1600 B

Un luxe décontracté dans le plus pur style Bagger
Prises de vue de la K 1600 B.

Avec la K 1600 B, rien n’est plus passionnant qu’une conduite en toute sérénité. Complètement en paix avec vous-même, vous faites défiler l’immensité du paysage. Mais vous profitez également de l’occasion pour dégainer à tout moment le légendaire six cylindres. Les kilomètres s’envolent. Une croisière décontractée au confort luxueux se transforme en randonnée aux performances agressives. Comme le promet la silhouette allongée et dynamique du Bagger. Avec la K 1600 B, vous profitez du bonheur d'être sur la route un peu plus longtemps, mais certainement pas seul pour longtemps. Dans l’esprit de #RideAndShare.

TROUVEZ VOTRE VOYAGE

TROUVEZ VOTRE VOYAGE

Utilisez notre nouveau localisateur d'inventaire en ligne pour trouver la BMW K 1600 B chez un concessionnaire près de chez vous.

+ Lire la suite
Prises de vue de la K 1600 B.

Les points forts de la K 1600 B

Un système audio 2.0 puissant
L’écran TFT et les compartiments de la K 1600 B mis en lumière.
Six cylindres souverains
Le moteur six cylindres mis en lumière.
Impression de transfert à l’eau unique
Accent mis sur les sacoches latérales avec peinture Option 719.
Compartiment de charge intégré pour smartphone
Compartiment de recharge intégré avec téléphone portable.
Marchepieds confortables
Marchepieds de la K 1600 B mis en lumière.
Phare avant puissant
Les phares à DEL mis en lumière.
Écran couleur TFT 10,25" brillant
Accent mis sur l’écran couleur avec écran d’accueil BMW Motorrad.
Touches de favoris configurables
Les quatre touches de favoris numérotées mises en lumière.

Facilité d’utilisation, confort, sécurité et performances : avec la K 1600 B, les choses méritent leur nom. Tout est fait pour vous et votre expérience de conduite. La nouvelle technologie d’éclairage est absolument à la pointe du progrès : grâce au projecteur à DEL intégral avec phares adaptatifs, vous pouvez transformer la nuit en jour de manière inédite et aborder les virages de manière beaucoup plus dynamique. La navigation atteint elle aussi de nouveaux sommets au sens propre du terme. En mode Full-Screen, l’écran brille avec sa résolution Full-HD de 1 920 x 720 pixels. Vous connaissez votre chemin de toute façon – mais à partir de maintenant, le trouver sera aussi amusant.

+ Lire la suite

Garantie 3 ans.

Toujours plus de plaisir.  Nous vous offrons 36 mois de tranquillité d'esprit. 

Saviez-vous qu'il existe une garantie de 3 ans incluant l'assistance routière sur toutes les nouvelles motos BMW?

En savoir plus

Plus qu’une simple moto : votre moto

Votre style compte

Une conduite détendue avec tout le luxe et toujours l’horizon à l’esprit : c’est l’univers de la K 1600 B. Dans cet espace, chaque instant et chaque impression comptent. Et surtout celle que vous laissez.

    Style Exclusive

    Inspiré par l’impression des grandes villes modernes, le Style Exclusive en Manhattan métallisé mat place la dynamique du K 1600 B sous un jour particulièrement impressionnant et excitant : avec des accents tels que le garde-boue avant dans la couleur de la carrosserie et le sabot moteur en Night black uni matt.

    Option 719 Minuit

    Unique en son genre. L’élément phare de l’Option 719 Minuit est la peinture Poussière météorique métallisé. Grâce à l’impression de transfert à l’eau, ce coloris représente toute une galaxie. Votre K 1600 B devient alors une pièce unique.

    Option 719 Minuit

    Unique en son genre. L’élément phare de l’Option 719 Minuit est la peinture Poussière météorique métallisé. Grâce à l’impression de transfert à l’eau, ce coloris représente toute une galaxie. Votre K 1600 B devient alors une pièce unique.

    Le pack complet

    Le pack complet

    Avec la K 1600, c’est toujours un peu plus. Ce n’est pas seulement le kilométrage qui compte. Grâce aux nombreux équipements optionnels et aux accessoires d’origine BMW Motorrad, vous pouvez créer votre moto personnalisée à partir du Bagger. Le pack Confort et le pack Touring sont disponibles en option. Le premier propose notamment le système Keyless Ride et l’assistant de changement de rapport Pro pour une conduite encore plus détendue. Le pack Touring séduit notamment par son système audio 2.0 ou ses marchepieds confortables. Pour vous inspirer, nous vous proposons deux versions d’équipement.

    + Lire la suite

    Regards en coulisses

    Regards en coulisses

    À quoi pensions-nous avec l’impression par transfert d’eau ? Quelle précision et quel savoir-faire se cachent derrière l’Option 719 Minuit ? Et comment se fait-il qu’au final aucune machine ne ressemble à l’autre ? Rendez-vous ici pour en savoir plus.

    + Lire la suite

    Look typique d'un Bagger

    La K 1600 B en est la preuve : son aspect profilé est parfait pour nager à contre-courant. La silhouette allongée typique du Bagger, avec sa partie arrière surbaissée, allie décontraction élégante et présence puissante. L’ensemble de la moto est entièrement adapté à vous et à votre trajet : des éléments que l’on remarque au premier coup d’œil, comme les marchepieds, aux caractéristiques que l’on ne découvre qu’en s’asseyant, comme le cockpit. Ce dernier paraît dans un tout nouveau design : clair et fonctionnel. L’écran TFT couleur 10.25" dispose désormais d’un verre protecteur renforcé et antireflet pour une meilleure lisibilité. La K 1600 B vous offre tout ce dont vous avez besoin en matière d’expérience de conduite, mais ne laisse rien au hasard.

    + Lire la suite

    Moteur six cylindres en ligne souverain

    1.649
    1 649 cm³ de cylindrée
    66
    Volume de rangement de 66 litres
    180
    Couple maximal de 180 Nm à 5 250 tr/min
    750
    Hauteur de selle de 750 mm
    Moteur six cylindres en ligne à quatre temps refroidi par huile/eau

    Peut-on mesurer la décontraction en chiffres ? Avec la K 1600 B, c’est possible : grâce à la nouvelle gestion du moteur, la puissance nominale de 160 ch est atteinte 1 000 tr/min plus tôt et le couple maximal, qui a été augmenté à 180 Nm, est déjà disponible à 5 250 tr/min : pour encore plus d’intensité, une puissance de traction supérieure et un démarrage plus puissant. Pour chaque ligne droite, pour chaque manœuvre de dépassement, pour chaque virage – ou tout simplement pour vous. Dans cette optique, les modes de conduite sont désormais conçus pour être encore plus émotionnels, le système de régulation du couple de frein moteur (MSR) et le système Dynamic ESA assurent la stabilité et la sécurité nécessaires. Et tout cela se conduit de manière aussi décontractée qu’il n’y paraît.

    + Lire la suite

    #RideAndShare – Poursuite du voyage

    spinner