European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.
European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The BMW R 12

Cruise as you are
Die R 12, der Cruiser von BMW Motorrad

You don't have to dream of California. This laid-back cruiser brings this unique nonchalance right to your doorstep. Its low seat height invites you to hop on immediately. As a thoroughly relaxed road surfer, you might want to give your ears some fitting music to listen to. And then: roadtrippin' towards an endless summer. Alternatively, you may simply want to listen to the sound of the boxer engine and let its drive system roll you through metropolises or rock around winding country roads. Enjoy this unique #Soulfuel feeling – life is easy on the R 12.

The R 12 from BMW Motorrad

An unmistakeable original

Laid back instead of fast foward

The R 12 epitomises a casual lifestyle. Dress code: smart casual. Style: classic. Iconic design features, like the round instrument, make it unmistakeable. The memorable design is primarily defined by the tank, seat, airbox cover and the front and rear mudguards.

    Blackstorm metallic

    Paint it Blackstorm metallic. The generous use of black emphasises the cool cruiser silhouette.

    Aventurin red metallic

    Vintage emphasised: the Aventurin red metallic paintwork on the front and rear-wheel covers and on the tank gives the R 12 an even more classic look.

    Option 719 Thorium

    Golden stitching on the seat, golden handlebars, Avus silver metallic colour and milled parts galore – with this equipment, it's love at first sight.

    What you see is what you feel

    Just look at it standing there; like a promise. Every journey on it will feel like this: simple, beautiful, relaxed. The classic cruiser flyline, which slopes down towards the rear, is formed by the solo seat in conjunction with the large rear-wheel cover. The teardrop-shaped steel tank, modelled on the former toaster tanks, blends in harmoniously. The rear section looks compact and coordinated thanks to the function-integrated indicator lamps with integrated rear light. 19" front wheel and 16" rear wheel round off the flat, laid-back appearance.

    + Read more

    The casual cruiser from BMW Motorrad is inviting you out on a ride.

     ”
    Shine on: gold and black spoked wheels
    The optional spoked wheels in gold and black on the R 12 from BMW Motorrad
    Technical highlight: LED headlight
    The R 12 from BMW Motorrad with LED headlights and daytime running light
    Inviting: extra low seat height
    The R 12 from BMW Motorrad with a very low seat height
    Hi-tech on board: the brake system
    The partial integral brake system of the R 12 from BMW Motorrad
    Dynamics and comfort: shift assistant Pro
    The R 12 from BMW Motorrad with comfort package, including shift assistant Pro
    Elegant detail: the chromed VIN plate
    The chromed VIN plate of the R 12 from BMW Motorrad
    Modern vintage: the round instrument
    The classic round instrument of the R 12 from BMW Motorrad
    Powerful centrepiece: the boxer engine
    The boxer engine of the R 12 from BMW Motorrad

    Customize it!

    Customize it!

    The basis for individual ideas is the backbone concept. The classic tubular spaceframe, the flat suspension strut and the new airbox give maximum freedom in the design of the tank seat area. With customising parts such as the drag bar handlebars or the custom rear end trim, for example, you can give your R 12 a striking bobber style in no time at all.

    + Read more

    Feel free to let it roll

    95
    hp (70 kW)
    227
    kg vehicle kerb weight, fully fuelled/road-ready
    14
    litre tank capacity
    754
    mm seat height
    Air/oil-cooled twin-cylinder four-stroke boxer engine

    Rock’n’roll on the road

    With the legendary drive and the ROLL and ROCK riding modes, you can switch from seriously laid-back to dynamic whenever you feel like it. This boxer engine optimised for the custom cruiser delivers a rich torque and fine acceleration on the road at low revs. The ROLL riding mode is optimised for a balanced cruiser feeling. The ROCK riding mode makes you want to chase bends dynamically with optimum stability. As a special highlight, the R 12 moves a little rockier when idling.

    + Read more

    3 years warranty.

    Ride on & on & on. We're giving you 36 months peace of mind.

    Did you know there's a 3 year warranty including Roadside Assistance on all new BMW motorcycles? 

    Find out more

    The ultimate cruiser feeling

    Hang Loose

    Hang Loose

    How relaxed can you be when riding? The special handlebar and footrest ergonomics ensure an outstanding cruiser feeling with a relaxed sitting position. The low seat height is inviting and as perfect for first-time riders as it is for born-again bikers. More reasons to stay relaxed: ABS Pro regulates the braking effect depending on the lean angle and DTC also increases riding safety. Lean back and enjoy your ride.

    + Read more

    The spirit of easy

    The spirit of easy

    Just get on. The R 12 will take you anywhere in comfort. Start without a key thanks to Keyless Ride. Use your smartphone for sat nav with the optional ConnectedRide Control, including mobile phone holder. Have everything displayed even more clearly on the optional Digital Display. Shift between gears without actuating the clutch with the shift assistant of the optional comfort package.

    + Read more

    More for Heritage fans

    spinner

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.
Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

La BMW R 12

Cruise as you are

Inutile de rêver de la Californie. Ce cruiser calme t’amène directement sur le seuil de ta porte cette nonchalance unique. Sa hauteur de siège basse t’invite immédiatement à monter. En tant que surfeur des routes très insouciant, tu voudras peut-être écouter le son qui va avec. Et puis : roadtrip en direction d’un été sans fin. Mais, tu peux tout aussi bien écouter le son du boxer et glisser à travers les métropoles ou faire vibrer des routes de campagne sinueuses. Profite de cette sensation #Soulfuel unique – Life is easy sur la R 12.

SERVICE INCLUSIVE

SERVICE INCLUSIVE

UNE TRANQUILLITÉ D'ESPRIT TOTALE

Les concessionnaires BMW Motorrad de votre région peuvent désormais le faire pour vous lorsque vous optez pour un forfait Service Inclusive*.

Proposé en deux formules, 3 ans/30 000 km ou 5 ans/50 000 km, vous pouvez choisir le forfait convenant le mieux à votre style de conduite.

+ Lire la suite

Une moto originelle inimitable

Relax plutôt qu’à fond sur l’accélérateur

La R 12 incarne un style de vie décontracté. Code vestimentaire : élégant et décontracté. Style : classique. Elle se démarque par des caractéristiques de design emblématiques, comme les cadrans ronds. Le profil accrocheur se définit surtout par le réservoir, le siège, le cache de la boîte à air, ainsi que les garde-boue à l’avant et à l’arrière.

    Blackstorm metallic

    Paint it Blackstorm metallic : L’omniprésence du noir met idéalement en valeur la silhouette cool du cruiser.

    Aventurin red metallic

    Assurément vintage : La peinture Aventurine red metallic des garde-boue avant et arrière, ainsi que du réservoir, ajoute encore de la classe à la R 12.

    Option 719 Thorium

    Des coutures dorées sur la selle, un guidon doré, le coloris Avus Silver metallic et des pièces fraisées à n’en plus finir – avec cet équipement, l’alchimie est parfaite.

    Ce que tu vois est ce que tu ressens

    Son look est une véritable promesse. Chaque trajet avec elle s’annonce simple, beau et détendu. La classique ligne aérodynamique du cruiser qui retombe vers l’arrière est obtenue avec la selle solo en combinaison avec le grand garde-boue arrière. Le réservoir en acier en forme de goutte, inspiré des anciens réservoirs Toaster, s’intègre de manière harmonieuse. La partie arrière présente un aspect compact et cohérent grâce aux feux clignotants à feu arrière intégré. La roue avant 19“ et la roue arrière 16“ complètent l’allure à plat et relâchée.

    + Lire la suite

    Le cruiser décontracté de BMW Motorrad invite aux balades. 

     ”
    Shine On : roues à rayons or et noir
    Les roues à rayons optionnelles or et noir de la R 12 de BMW Motorrad
    Point fort technique : le phare à LED
    La R 12 de BMW Motorrad avec phare à LED intégrant l’éclairage diurne
    Accueillante : la hauteur de siège extra basse
    La R 12 de BMW Motorrad avec une hauteur de siège très basse
    High tech à bord : le système de freinage
    Le système de freinage semi-intégral de la R 12 de BMW Motorrad
    Dynamisme et confort : l’assistant de changement de rapport Pro
    La R 12 de BMW Motorrad avec pack Comfort incluant l’assistant de changement de rapport Pro
    Un détail raffiné : la plaquette de cadre chromée
    La plaquette de cadre chromée de la R 12 de BMW Motorrad
    Modern Vintage : les cadrans ronds
    Les cadrans ronds classiques de la R 12 de BMW Motorrad
    Un cœur solide : le moteur à pistons opposés
    Le moteur à pistons opposés de la R 12 de BMW Motorrad

    Personnaliser!

    Personnaliser!

    La base de réalisation des idées individuelles c’est le concept d’ossature. Le cadre treillis tubulaire classique, la jambe de suspension horizontale et la nouvelle boîte à air offrent une liberté maximale dans l’agencement de la zone réservoir/siège. Avec des pièces de customisation, comme le guidon drag bar ou le corps de selle custom, tu peux donner à ta R 12 un style bobber frappant en un tour de main.

    + Lire la suite

    Feel free to let it roll

    95
    ch (70 kW)
    227
    kg poids à vide en ordre de marche, tous pleins faits
    14
    litres de capacité du réservoir
    754
    mm de hauteur de siège
    Moteur à pistons opposés, bicylindres à quatre temps, refroidi par air/huile

    Rock’n’roll on the road

    Avec son entraînement légendaire et ses modes de conduite ROLL et ROCK, tu passes de la grande détente au dynamisme selon tes envies. Le boxer optimisé pour le cruiser custom délivre sur la route un couple élevé et une bonne accélération à bas régime. Le mode de conduite ROLL est optimal pour une sensation équilibrée de cruiser. Le mode de conduite ROCK est amusant pour un pilotage dynamique en courbes avec une stabilité optimale. En point fort, la R 12 se meut alors de manière un peu plus rock en roue libre.

    + Lire la suite

    Garantie 3 ans.

    Toujours plus de plaisir.  Nous vous offrons 36 mois de tranquillité d'esprit. 

    Saviez-vous qu'il existe une garantie de 3 ans incluant l'assistance routière sur toutes les nouvelles motos BMW?

    En savoir plus

    La sensation cruiser ultime

    Hang Loose

    Hang Loose

    Incroyable à quel point on peut rouler détendu ! L’ergonomie spéciale du guidon et des repose-pieds amène cette fantastique sensation de cruiser avec une assise relâchée. La hauteur de siège basse est accueillante et parfaitement adaptée aux débutants et à ceux qui reprennent la moto. Les autres raisons de rester détendu : la fonction ABS Pro régule l’effet de freinage en fonction de l’inclinaison et le DTC accroît la sécurité de roulage. Lean back and enjoy your ride.

    + Lire la suite

    The spirit of easy

    The spirit of easy

    Contente-toi de monter sur la R 12 et elle t’emmènera n'importe où, dans le confort. Démarre sans clé grâce au Keyless Ride. Utilise ton smartphone pour la navigation, avec la fonction optionnelle ConnectedRide Control et son support pour portable. Choisis le Digital Display optionnel pour un affichage encore plus clair des informations. Change de rapport sans actionner l’embrayage grâce à l’assistant de changement de rapport du pack Comfort optionnel. 

    + Lire la suite

    Plus de contenus pour les fans de l’univers Heritage

    spinner