*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The new BMW R 18

Soul is all that matters

The new R 18 invokes our history and the iconic hallmarks of our brand which we have worked very hard on. The result: a cruiser that is full of character boasting a boxer engine with the most displacement that we have ever built as well as timeless design features.

We see two motorcyclists in the sunshine.

The design of the R 18

Your style counts.

*Please note: if you choose to configure your own bike now, you will be redirected to the BMW Motorrad International Configurator. Some options, packages or equipment may be different or not available in Canada. This is for informational purposes only. Please consult with a BMW Motorrad Canada Retailer for Canadian specific details.

Mars Red Metallic

The R 18 with Mars Red metallic paintwork makes a clear statement.

Manhattan Metallic Matt

Engine and transmission in Nürburg Silver, polished aluminium parts and high-gloss chrome handlebars lend the R 18 contemporary characteristics.

Option 719 Galaxy Dust Metallic/Titan Silver Metallic

The R 18 featuring effect paintwork shimmering between blue and violet with silver contrast surfaces immediately catches the eye.

R 18

The basic version of the R 18 in Black storm metallic insists on purity.

A cruiser at first glance.

The flyline is elongated and low. The double-cradle steel frame covers the powerful, sculpted engine that underlines the impressive presence of the bike. Riders also have a number of custom equipment options: the R 18 is scaled back to its core to allow for full customization. 

+ Read more
Machined engine housing cover.
We see the metal fork tube of the R 18.
Footboards.
We see the footboards of the  R 18.
2-Tone-Black cylinder head covers.
2-Tone-Black cylinder head covers.
Fishtail rear silencer.
The long fishtail rear silencer also emphasises the cruiser silhouette.
Machined fuel filler cap.
We see the R 18 from behind. The double striping is clearly visible.
Boxer with pushrods.
We see the imposing 1802 ccm two-cylinder boxer engine of the R 18.
Open drive shaft and double-cradle frame.
The open drive shaft: another hallmark from the history of BMW Motorrad.
Fork bridge.
We see the puristic fork bridge of the R 18.

Configure your personal cruiser

Configure your personal cruiser

Our Option 719 offers many possibilities to lend the R 18 individual character. The Option 719 Bi-Color ICON cast wheel completes the bike’s high-grade look. And the Option 719 seat made of black artificial leather with diamond embossing and seams as well as embroidered BMW badge make any ride out even more comfortable.

+ Read more

3 years warranty.

Ride on & on & on. We're giving you 36 months peace of mind.

Did you know there's a 3 year warranty including Roadside Assistance on all new BMW motorcycles? 

Find out more

Experience the sound of the R 18

We have counted on the boxer since 1923  – by conviction. The 1802 ccm two-cylinder boxer engine of the R 18 is the boxer with the most displacement that we have ever built. It delivers its maximum torque of 158 Nm at 3000 min-1. From 2000 bis 4000 min-1, it always delivers over 150 Nm, meaning a consistently high torque with the typical running characteristics of a boxer. At 4750 min-1, the Big Boxer delivers 67 kW (91 hp). Thereby combining its core tradition with modern technology. For pure emotion on the road.

+ Read more
1802
ccm capacity
158
Nm torque at 3,000 rpm
690
mm seat height
290
km range (min.)

The right way? Your own

#soulfuel means always keeping your passion and curiosity. Even when you are not sitting on your bike.    

+ Read more
spinner

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

La nouvelle BMW R 18.

L'âme est tout ce qui compte.

La nouvelle R 18 fait écho à notre histoire et à nos caractéristiques iconiques que nous avons continué à perpétuer. Le résultat : un cruiser au caractère affirmé et son moteur boxer, notre plus grosse cylindrée jamais construite, ainsi que des touches stylistiques intemporelles, telles que la double ligne blanche de la R 18 First Edition. 

Le design de la R 18

Votre style compte.

Soyez parmi les premiers à vous procurer la R 18 ! Vous avez l'embarras du choix.

    R 18 First Edition

    La First Edition se distingue par sa double ligne, son style chromé en option, sa plaquette et son monogramme.

    R 18

    La version de base de la R 18, de couleur Black storm metallic, est de style épuré.

    Un cruiser reconnaissable au premier coup d'œil

    La ligne aérodynamique est allongée et basse. Le cadre en acier à double boucle entoure l'imposant moteur sculptural qui renforce considérablement le charisme du véhicule. En outre, de nombreuses options de personnalisation de l'équipement s'offrent à vous : la R 18, bien qu'épurée au maximum, vous permet une personnalisation maximale. 

    + Lire la suite
    Cache moteur usiné
    We see the metal fork tube of the R 18.
    Marchepieds.
    We see the footboards of the  R 18.
    Couvre-culasse, teinte noire en deux finitions.
    2-Tone-Black cylinder head covers.
    Silencieux arrière en forme de queue de poisson.
    The long fishtail rear silencer also emphasises the cruiser silhouette.
    Bouchon de réservoir à carburant usiné
    We see the R 18 from behind. The double striping is clearly visible.
    Moteur boxer avec tiges de poussée.
    We see the imposing 1802 ccm two-cylinder boxer engine of the R 18.
    Arbre à cardans visible et cadre à double boucle.
    The open drive shaft: another hallmark from the history of BMW Motorrad.
    Pontet de fourche.
    We see the puristic fork bridge of the R 18.

    Garantie 3 ans.

    Toujours plus de plaisir.  Nous vous offrons 36 mois de tranquillité d'esprit. 

    Saviez-vous qu'il existe une garantie de 3 ans incluant l'assistance routière sur toutes les nouvelles motos BMW?

    En savoir plus

    Découvrez le son de la R 18

    Nous développons notre gamme de boxers depuis 1923 – par pure conviction.  Le moteur boxer deux cylindres 1802 cm³ de la R 18 est le moteur boxer à la plus grosse cylindrée que nous ayons jamais construit. Elle atteint déjà son couple maximal de 158 Nm à 3000 tr/min . Entre 2000 et 4000 tr/min , son couple est toujours supérieur à 150 Nm, soit un couple constamment élevé pour le fonctionnement typique des moteurs boxer. À 4750 tr/min , le « Big Boxer » monte à 67 kW (91 ch), ce qui lie son côté purement traditionnel à la technologie moderne. Pour vivre des émotions pures sur la route. 

    + Lire la suite
    1802
    ccm capacité
    158
    Nm à 3000 tr/min
    690
    mm hauteur de selle
    290
    km d'autonomie min.

    La bonne voie ? C'est celle que vous suivez

    #soulfuel signifie toujours conserver sa passion et sa curiosité. Et ce, même lorsque l'on n'est pas sur sa moto.   

    + Lire la suite
    spinner