2023 M 1000 RR

MSRP From $43,260
Total Selling Price From $45,360*

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The BMW M 1000 RR

Racing like no other

For all those driven by their passion and ready to take on challenges. For all those who refuse to give up one single millimetre or millisecond: The BMW M RR is the superbike homologated for racing. It was perfected in the wind tunnel and further developed on the circuit. It has optimised aerodynamics and uses carbon, resulting in a significantly higher top speed of 314 km/h. Its engine and chassis remain as powerful and direct as ever. The M RR stands for absolute performance and exclusivity down to the last detail. Just the typical M.

Even here there is an upgrade: our BMW Motorrad Motorsport Race Support – simply: #NeverStopChallenging.

An interplay of highlights

High-quality M Billet pack
Footrest system of the M 1000 RR
Powerful M brake
Brake of the M 1000 RR
Optimised aerodynamics with new winglets
Winglet of the M 1000 RR
Striking front with windscreen
Front and windscreen of the M 1000 RR
Lightweight M Carbon wheels with tape design
M Carbon wheels with tape design of the M 1000 RR
Exclusive M start-up animation
M logo on TFT display of the M 1000 RR
Weight-optimised full titanium exhaust system
Full titanium exhaust system of the M 1000 RR
Optimised ShiftCam engine
Engine of the M 1000 RR

Ride like you’re in a slipstream

Ride like you’re in a slipstream

The optimised front and side trim panels are made of carbon to ensure greater performance and increase the top speed by 8 km/h. In addition, the new aerodynamics relieve strain on the rider by reducing the downforce of the wind: for sustained, fast, focused riding. The newly designed M winglets made of carbon, on the other hand, increase the downforce of the front wheel by up to 6.3 kg – even when leaning. And they provide 22.6 kg of downforce at 300 km/h, giving riders more confidence during extreme tilts and at high cornering speeds.

+ Read more

Take advantage of the wind

Take advantage of the wind

The M brake ducts and optional M Aero wheel covers were created in collaboration with BMW Motorsport experts. The M brake ducts are directly integrated into the new front-wheel mudguards, which in turn have been optimised for improved airflow around the fork legs and brake calipers. Their first time in use on a series motorcycle, the M brake ducts reduce the temperature of the brake calipers. The M Aero wheel covers, also made of visible carbon, reduce turbulence at the front wheel and unleash your bike’s full potential on long straights at speeds greater than 250 km/h.

+ Read more
205
at 14,500 rpm
314
km/h maximum speed
192
kg DIN unladen weight
113
Nm at 11,000 rpm, maximum torque
Water/oil-cooled four-cylinder four-stroke in-line engine with BMW ShiftCam

When every millimetre counts – including in the engine

The M RR power train has a maximum rotational speed of 15,100 rpm and has proven itself in the WSBK. A level of performance where every millimetre counts: A few highlights: fully CNC machined intake ports, lightweight 2-ring forged pistons with piston rings optimised for significantly reduced oil consumption, narrow and lightweight rocker arms, titanium valves, optimised camshafts, and a Pankl titanium connecting rod that is 340 g lighter than the S 1000 RR and delivers reduced friction. In addition, BMW ShiftCam technology for varying valve timing and valve lift as well as an intake system with shorter intake funnels delivering an optimised charge cycle at high engine speeds. To start you off right for victory, its anti-hopping clutch works without self-reinforcement.

+ Read more

Clear feedback – not just from the pit lane

The best possible feel for the front and rear wheels and breathtaking, pinpoint accuracy: The heart of the chassis is an aluminium bridge frame, which also includes an upside-down fork and a central spring strut with Full Floater Pro kinematics, meaning even greater chassis performance. Consistently and uncompromisingly geared to achieve the best race times, its chassis also impresses those perfectionists taking to the road in search of adrenaline.

High performance – also a question of tuning

What sets a true winner apart is their ability to apply their potential during those critical milliseconds: The M RR Launch Control gives you the perfect start to the race, and the Pit Lane Limiter knows when to control the power. The shift assistant Pro helps you shift gears fast, without actuating the clutch for every gear change. The gearshift diagram can then be simply reversed for racing. In addition, a total of 7 riding modes, two adjustable throttle characteristics, and three setting options for the engine drag torque help you adapt your ride to the track perfectly. The 6.5" TFT display makes everything easy to read.

Uncompromising acceleration – but the other way

After one year of use in the WorldSBK and on the racetracks of the world, the following still applies to the M brake: Best in class. Actually, even better. This is because the newly developed M brake ducts cool the brake calipers by up to 10 degrees while racing –  depending on the racetrack – for even higher performance and a more constant resistance point. The perfectly coordinated operating element and saddle continues to mean maximum brake stability, clear feedback, and the best adjustment to Race ABS. The M brake is and remains the best reference.

+ Read more

3 years of peace of mind

Ride on and on and on. We're giving you an extra year. 

As of now, buy a motorcycle and you get one more year of peace of mind in addition to your legally required warranty. 

Find out more

The look of a winner

Two versions, one goal: pure performance

The M RR is available in two versions: A basic variant, and an M RR with M Competition package. Each M RR is designed with one clear specification: victory. And that is exactly what both variants stand for, with absolute dedication and motivation.

    Light white/M Motorsport

    The basic variant of the M RR is a superbike homologated for motorsport. It has everything it needs to go fast, making it ideal for racing teams.

    Black storm metallic/M Motorsport

    More performance, more exclusivity – what else do you need: The M RR with M Competition package. Aesthetics and exclusivity meet uncompromising racing technology.

    Linear guiding – literally

    The front has been aerodynamically optimised and features a visible carbon fairing and M design tape, showing a will to win down to the last detail. Even the newly designed fairing support is made of carbon. And its newly designed rear makes the M RR even more dynamic. Its number plate carrier with integrated light has also been made even more compact. Thanks to a new wiring harness and the steering angle sensor on the rear turn indicators, the M RR is now ready for the racetrack even quicker. Its front turn indicator switches have also been optimised accordingly.

    + Read more

    Even more racing

    The M Competition package

    The M Competition package

    Racing meets aesthetics: the M Competition package includes the M GPS lap trigger and related activation code, the M Aero wheel covers, an anodised rear wheel swinging arm that is 220 g lighter, and the maintenance-free, DLC-coated M Endurance chain. Also available: M Carbon package with high-quality visible carbon and clear coat components, M Billet pack with new 150 g lighter M footrest, and Carbon passenger seat cover or Passenger package.

    + Read more

    Other sporty accessories

    Other sporty accessories

    Extensive special equipment options and Original BMW Motorrad accessories allow you to further refine your M RR, precisely tailoring it to the requirements of your ride or route. Thus, the M Carbon tail-hump cover can be used to hold your GPS mouse or action camera. A 6-way adjustable M footrest system is also included with the M Competition package, helping you achieve true racing style. Just like the M Endurance single seat bench, which lets you hit deep inclines while maintaining more control.

    + Read more
    Collage of three pictures of the M 1000 RR on the racetrack

    When the racetrack is the soundtrack of life

    The struggle for the podium. A game of millimetres and milliseconds. You are willing to give your all – on the track and in the pit lane: BMW Motorrad Race Support helps racing teams and full-time professionals modify their bikes to enhance their performance. From engine and electronics kits to the Race exhaust system, and much more.

    To Race Support external-link-arrow-slim

    Even more performance

    spinner

2023 M 1000 RR

PDSF de 43 260 $
Prix ​​de vente total de
45 360 $*

À partir du 1er mars 2021, le véhicule présenté ici devrait être livré avec un frein d’un autre fabricant (peut-être avec une apparence différente) au lieu du système de frein de la marque Hayes.
Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

À partir du 1er mars 2021, le véhicule présenté ici devrait être livré avec un frein d’un autre fabricant (peut-être avec une apparence différente) au lieu du système de frein de la marque Hayes.
Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

* Figures may include optional equipment and accessories that are available at additional cost. Recommended retail price incl. XX% VAT, excl. freight and packaging. Subject to change and errors.

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

La BMW M 1000 RR

Racing like no other

Pour tous ceux qui sont dévorés par leur passion et qui en veulent toujours plus. Pour tous ceux qui ne veulent pas perdre un millimètre ou une milliseconde : la BMW M RR est la superbike homologuée pour les sports mécaniques. Elle a été développée sur le circuit et perfectionnée en soufflerie. Les optimisations aérodynamiques et l’utilisation du carbone augmentent de manière significative la vitesse maximale à 314 km/h. Le moteur et le châssis sont toujours aussi puissants et directs. La M RR incarne la performance absolue et l’exclusivité jusque dans les moindres détails. Typique M.

Mais là aussi, il y a une amélioration : notre BMW Motorrad Motorsport Race Support –tout à fait typique #NeverStopChallenging.

L’effet conjugué des points forts

Pièces fraisées M de haute qualité
Repose-pieds de la M 1000 RR
Frein M puissant
Frein de la M 1000 RR
Aérodynamique optimisée avec de nouvelles ailettes
Ailette de la M 1000 RR
Partie avant marquante avec bulle
Avant et bulle de la M 1000 RR
Roues légères en carbone M avec bande design
Roues en carbone M avec bande design de la M 1000 RR
Animation de démarrage M exclusive
Logo M sur l’écran TFT de la M 1000 RR
Système d’échappement en titane intégral allégé
Système d’échappement en titane intégral de la M 1000 RR
Moteur ShiftCam optimisé
Moteur de la M 1000 RR

Conduite à l’abri du vent

Conduite à l’abri du vent

L’habillage avant et latéral optimisé en carbone assure une meilleure performance ainsi qu’une augmentation de 8 km/h de la vitesse finale. De plus, le nouvel aérodynamisme soulage le pilote en réduisant la pression du vent : pour une conduite durable, rapide et concentrée. En revanche, les ailettes M redessinées en carbone augmentent la pression d’appui de la roue avant jusqu’à 6,3 kg, même en position inclinée. Elles assurent 22,6 kg de force descendante à 300 km/h : pour une plus grande confiance dans les positions fortement inclinées et des vitesses de virage plus élevées.

+ Lire la suite

Profiter du vent

Profiter du vent

Les M Brake Ducts et le M Aero Wheel Cover en option ont été conçus en collaboration avec les experts de BMW Motorsport. Les M Brake Ducts sont directement intégrés dans les nouvelles ailes avant, elles-mêmes optimisées pour un meilleur écoulement de l’air autour des bras de fourche et des étriers de frein. Les M Brake Ducts utilisés pour la première fois sur une moto de série réduisent la température des étriers de frein. Les M Aero Wheel Covers, également en carbone apparent, réduisent les turbulences au niveau de la roue avant et déploient tout leur potentiel dans les longues lignes droites, à des vitesses supérieures à 250 km/h.

+ Lire la suite
205
ch à 14 500 tr/min
314
km/h Vitesse maximale
192
kg DIN Poids à vide
113
Nm à 11 000 tr/min Couple maximal
Moteur quatre cylindres en ligne quatre temps, refroidi par eau/huile avec BMW ShiftCam

Les millimètres font la différence, même dans le moteur

Le moteur de la M RR, dont le régime maximal est de 15 100 tr/min, a fait ses preuves en WSBK. Un niveau de performance au millimètre près est indispensable : des conduits d’admission entièrement usinés par CNC, des pistons forgés légers à 2 segments avec des segments de piston optimisés pour une consommation d’huile nettement réduite, des leviers oscillants étroits et légers, des soupapes en titane, des arbres à cames optimisés et des bielles en titane Pankl plus légères de 340 g par rapport à la S 1000 RR pour une puissance de friction réduite ne sont que quelques-uns des points forts. À cela s’ajoute la technologie BMW ShiftCam qui permet de faire varier le temps de commande et la course des soupapes, ainsi qu’un système d’admission avec des tubes d’admission plus courts pour optimiser le renouvellement de la charge à haut régime. Et pour un départ parfait vers la victoire, l’embrayage antidribbling fonctionne sans autorenforcement.

+ Lire la suite

Un feedback clair, pas seulement depuis la voie des stands

Sensation maximale au niveau des roues avant et arrière et précision de visée époustouflante : le cœur du châssis est un cadre périmétrique en aluminium, complété par une fourche inversée et un amortisseur central avec cinématique Full Floater Pro pour des performances de suspension nettement améliorées. Résolument axé sur les meilleurs temps de course, le châssis séduit également les perfectionnistes nourris à l’adrénaline sur les routes de campagne.

Performances maximales – aussi une question d’attitude

Savoir mettre en avant son propre potentiel à la milliseconde près, voilà ce qui caractérise les vrais vainqueurs : Le Launch Control de la M RR aide à prendre un départ de course parfait et le Pit-Lane-Limiter sait quand il faut brider la puissance. L’assistant de changement de rapport Pro assure des changements de vitesse rapides sans devoir actionner l’embrayage. Pour la course, le schéma de changement de rapport peut être facilement inversé. De plus, 7 modes de conduite, deux courbes d’accélération réglables ainsi qu’un triple réglage du couple d’inertie du moteur permettent une adaptation optimale à chaque piste. Tout est parfaitement lisible sur l’écran TFT 6,5".

Une accélération sans compromis

Après un an d’utilisation dans la WSBK et sur les circuits de course du monde entier, le frein M reste : Best in Class. Et même encore meilleur. En effet, les nouveaux M Brake Ducts refroidissent les étriers de frein en mode course jusqu’à 10 °C selon le circuit – pour une performance encore plus élevée et un point de pression plus constant. Avec la combinaison harmonisée commande/selle, il en résulte toujours une stabilité de freinage maximale et un feedback clair, ainsi qu’une adaptation optimale au Race ABS. Les freins de la série M sont et restent la référence absolue.

+ Lire la suite

3 ans de tranquillité d’esprit

Ride on & on & on. Nous vous offrons une année supplémentaire.  

Profitez dès aujourd’hui d’un an de tranquillité d’esprit en supplément de la garantie légale pour tout achat d’une moto. 

En savoir plus

Voici l’étoffe des champions

Deux versions, un objectif : des performances pures

La M RR est disponible en deux versions : en modèle de base et en M RR avec pack M Competition. Chaque M RR a été conçue avec une exigence claire : gagner. Et c’est précisément ce que les deux variantes représentent avec un dévouement absolu et une volonté de performance pure.

    Light white/M Motorsport

    La version de base de la BMW M RR est une superbike homologuée pour la compétition. Elle possède tout ce qui rend rapide et constitue ainsi la base idéale pour les équipes de course.

    Black storm metallic/M Motorsport

    Plus de performance, plus d’exclusivité – difficile de faire mieux : la M RR avec pack M Competition. L’esthétique et l’exclusivité y côtoient une technique de course sans compromis.

    Des lignes et rien que des lignes

    L’avant optimisé sur le plan aérodynamique avec l’habillage en carbone apparent avec des bandes dans le design M montre la volonté de gagner jusque dans les détails – même le support d’habillage redessiné est en carbone. La partie arrière également redessinée rend la M RR encore plus dynamique. Le cadre de plaque d’immatriculation avec éclairage intégré est lui aussi encore plus compact. Grâce à un nouveau faisceau de câbles et aux connecteurs LWS des clignotants arrière, la M RR est désormais encore plus rapidement prête pour le circuit. Les fiches des clignotants avant ont également été optimisées en conséquence.

    + Lire la suite

    Encore plus de sports mécaniques

    Le pack M Competition

    Le pack M Competition

    La course rencontre l’esthétique : le pack M Competition comprend le M GPS Laptrigger avec son code de déverrouillage, les M Aero Wheel Covers, un bras oscillant anodisé et plus léger de 220 g et la chaîne M Endurance à revêtement DLC facile à entretenir. À cela s’ajoute le pack carbone M avec des composants de haute qualité en carbone apparent et recouverts d’un vernis transparent, le pack de pièces fraisées M avec le nouveau repose-pied M plus léger de 150 g et le cache carbone pour passager ainsi que le pack passager.

    + Lire la suite

    Autres accessoires sportifs

    Autres accessoires sportifs

    De nombreux équipements spéciaux et accessoires d’origine BMW Motorrad optimisent encore plus la sportivité de la M RR et l’adaptent aux exigences du pilote ou du circuit. La coque de selle M Carbone peut ainsi servir de support pour la souris GPS ou la caméra d’action. Les repose-pieds M réglables sur 6 positions, également inclus dans le pack M Competition, favorisent un style de conduite sportif –tout comme la selle individuelle M Endurance qui permet de se pencher davantage avec plus de contrôle.

    + Lire la suite
    Collage de trois photos de la M 1000 RR sur le circuit

    Quand le son de la piste est la bande-son de la vie

    La lutte pour le podium. Le travail sur les millimètres et les millisecondes. La volonté de tout donner – sur la piste et dans la voie des stands : pour les écuries et les professionnels, le BMW Motorrad Race Support propose des transformations qui améliorent les performances. Du kit moteur au kit électronique en passant par le système d’échappement Race et bien plus encore.

    Accéder au Race Support external-link-arrow-slim

    Encore plus de performances

    spinner