European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.
European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

The BMW S 1000 XR

Full power, full endurance

The BMW S 1000 XR is the ultimate symbiosis of long-distance capability and high-performance in a sportbike. Chase as many bends as you like – you alone decide when the ride ends. Improved in key areas, it now achieves a maximum output of 170 hp and offers you more comfort thanks to substantial adjustments. With the S 1000 XR, you can experience superior, sporty riding pleasure, even over longer distances. So what are you waiting for? Satisfy your hunger for adrenaline and show everyone what you've got: #NeverStopChallenging.

Long-distance performance

The new rear section and seat of the BMW S 1000 XR

The journey is the destination

For more comfort, even on long journeys: the optimised seat geometry provides more freedom of movement during the ride thanks to an increase in the usable seat length and width. The seat is available in three heights and is a real eye-catcher. And the rear end also stands out with a new, fresher look due to the air inlets familiar from motorsport.

+ Read more

Agility meets exclusivity

Agility meets exclusivity

The M Carbon wheels, which are available for the first time and come as part of the M package, as well as individually as optional equipment, ensure especially good handling of the bike by reducing rotational mass. They are permitted for two people with luggage and are also a real eye-catcher thanks to standard rim stickers. 

+ Read more
227
curb weight in kg, including M Lightweight battery, Touring & Dynamic package
84
ft. pounds. torque at 9,250 rpm
170
hp at 11,000 rpm
999
cc displacement
Four-cylinder in-line engine

More power for more mileage

Thanks to various refinements, the power of the new S 1000 XR has increased by 5 hp. As a result, it now achieves a maximum output of 170 hp. The four-cylinder in-line engine continues to impress as a superb source of power for sporty, long-distance journeys. In addition, the bike now meets the latest EU5+ emissions standard. The software of the shift assistant Pro has been expanded by various functions and thus enables, among other things, improved load change damping during gear changes.

+ Read more

That's how the S 1000 XR sounds

The highlights of the S 1000 XR

Three colours, one message

With the paint options of the S 1000 XR, you are making a clear visual statement. Defined and precise, the colours emphasize the character of the bike down to the last detail.

    Blackstorm metallic 2

    Taking the roads by storm. The dark Blackstorm metallic 2 paintwork emphasises the dynamic look of the S 1000 XR and leaves a lasting impression.

    Gravity blue metallic

    Exciting and full of drive, the S 1000 XR Sport in striking Gravity blue metallic takes on any new challenge.

    Light white/M Motorsport

    A paintwork combination that is both a promise and an obligation. This is where the S 1000 XR's heritage is best expressed – directly from the race track onto the road. Exclusively in the M package.

    Cutting a dash

    Cutting a dash

    Not only technically, but also visually, a lot has changed here. The intake duct of the S 1000 XR stands out in a new design, and the beak is painted in the respective vehicle colour for the first time. The new colour scheme and exclusive tapes emphasize the bike's striking look. The front side trim panel has also been refined with black graining.

    + Read more
    Striking front design
    The striking front of the S 1000 XR
    Comprehensive range of accessories
    Comprehensive range of accessories
    Touring package
    The touring package
    Dynamic ESA Pro
    Dynamic ESA Pro
    TFT with Connectivity
    TFT with Connectivity
    Optimised weight
    Optimised weight
    M package
    The M package
    Engine and performance
    The engine of the S 1000 XR

    Individualization

    The S 1000 XR gives you pure athleticism with long-distance performance. With the extensive range of optional equipment and genuine BMW Motorrad accessories, you can adapt the S 1000 XR precisely to your needs.

    To individualization

    Other topics

    spinner

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.
Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

La BMW S 1000 XR

Puissante et endurante

La BMW S 1000 XR est la symbiose ultime entre l’aptitude aux longues distances et les hautes performances d'une moto Sport. Avec elle, vous pouvez enchaîner les virages à l'infini – c’est vous qui décidez quand le trajet se termine. Optimisée sur les points décisifs, elle atteint désormais une puissance maximale de 170 ch et vous offre plus de confort suite à de nombreux ajustements. Avec la S 1000 XR, vous expérimentez un plaisir de conduire sportif tout en sérénité, y compris sur longues distances. Alors, qu’attendez-vous ? Étanchez votre soif d’adrénaline et montrez à tout le monde ce que vous avez dans le ventre :  #NeverStopChallenging.

Long-distance performance

Les nouvelles partie arrière et selle de la BMW S 1000 XR

L’objectif c’est la route

Pour plus de confort, y compris sur longues distances : la géométrie optimisée de la selle, avec une longueur et une largeur utiles accrues, amène plus de liberté de mouvement en conduite. La selle est disponible en trois hauteurs et accroche littéralement le regard. La partie arrière aussi rayonne grâce aux entrées d’air issues du sport moto et dotées d’un nouveau look.

+ Lire la suite

Agile et exclusive

Agile et exclusive

Les roues en carbone M utilisées pour la première fois, disponibles au sein du pack M ou séparément comme équipement optionnel, amènent une très bonne maniabilité de la moto, grâce à la réduction des masses en rotation. Elles sont homologuées pour deux personnes avec bagages et attirent le regard, grâce à leurs autocollants pour jantes disponibles de série.

+ Lire la suite
227
poids à vide DIN en kg avec batterie M Lightweight, pack Touring & Dynamic
114
Nm de couple max. à 9 250 tr/min
114
puissance en kW/170 ch à 11 000 tr/min
999
cm³ de cylindrée
Moteur en ligne quatre cylindres

Plus de puissance pour plus de distance

Diverses optimisations ont permis d’accroître de 5 ch puissance de la nouvelle S 1000 XR. Elle atteint ainsi une puissance maximale de 170 ch. Le moteur en ligne quatre cylindres séduit toujours par sa puissance souveraine pour des trajets sportifs longues distances. En outre, la moto est désormais conforme à la norme antipollution EU5+. Le logiciel de l’assistant de changement de rapport Pro a été complété de diverses fonctions et permet désormais, entre autres, un meilleur amortissement des variations de charge au changement de rapport.

+ Lire la suite

Voici le son de la S 1000 XR

Les points forts de la S 1000 XR

Trois couleurs, un message

Les différents coloris de la S 1000 XR vous permettent de faire passer un message clair. Les couleurs soulignent de manière nette et précise le caractère de la moto jusque dans les moindres détails.

    Blackstorm metallic 2

    Elle conquiert les routes comme une tornade : la peinture sombre Blackstorm metallic 2 renforce le look dynamique de la S 1000 XR et laisse une impression persistante.

    Gravity blue metallic

    La S 1000 XR en Gravityblue metallic est irrésistible et relève tous les nouveaux défis avec enthousiasme et dynamisme.

    Light white/M Motorsport

    Une combinaison de couleurs à la fois synonyme de promesse et d'engagement. L'ADN de la S 1000 XR est ici parfaitement mis en valeur – directement du circuit à la route. Exclusivement en pack M.

    Un look expressif

    Un look expressif

    Ici, les changements ne sont pas seulement techniques, mais aussi visuels : la tubulure d’admission de la S 1000 XR rayonne dans un nouveau design et, pour la première fois, le bec est peint dans la couleur du véhicule. La nouvelle couleur et les Tapes exclusives soulignent le look expressif de la moto. La garniture latérale avant aussi a été optimisée par des grains noirs.

    + Lire la suite
    Design expressif à l’avant
    L’avant expressif de la S 1000 XR
    Gamme d’accessoires étendue
    Gamme d’accessoires étendue
    Pack Touring
    Le pack Touring
    Dynamic ESA Pro
    Dynamic ESA Pro
    TFT with Connectivity
    TFT with Connectivity
    Poids optimisé
    Poids optimisé
    Pack M
    Le pack M
    Moteur et puissance
    Le moteur de la S 1000 XR

    Personnalisation

    La S 1000 XR combine sportivité pure et performance sur les longues distances. Grâce à la vaste gamme d’équipements optionnels et d’accessoires d’origine BMW Motorrad, vous pouvez adapter la S 1000 XR précisément à vos besoins.

    Accéder à la personnalisation

    Autres thématiques

    spinner