2019 R 1250 RT

MSRP From $22,050
Total Selling Price From $23,250*

*Prices and specifications shown are based on Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Prices (MSRP). Retailers are free to set individual prices. Freight & PDI, options, retailer preparation, applicable levies (tire tax), industry fees, and administrative fees are included in the Total Selling Price, which is the summation of the MSRP plus all applicable fees as an example for informational purposes only. Applicable taxes are extra. Pricing based on a cash transaction. Finance offers are also available. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

European model shown and may include optional equipment or accessories. We do not warrant the accuracy, completeness, reliability or currency of such descriptions. See your authorized BMW Motorrad Retailer for accurate details. BMW Canada Inc. reserves the right to revise pricing and/or specifications at any time without notice.

THE NEW BMW R 1250 RT.

Do it your way.

The new BMW R 1250 RT gives you freedom, and more of it than ever before. The variable camshaft control system BMW ShiftCam ensures superior running smoothness and comfort. For swift cornering and immense torque on the straights. The new Twin-cylinder Boxer engine and its 100 kW (136 HP) 1250 ccm engine let you effortlessly experience the countryside. And your RT is unique thanks to new individualisation options: it's your tour, it's your bike. 

THE DESIGN OF THE R 1250 RT

Your tour, your style.

The three standard colours of the R 1250 RT and the two high-quality Option 719 colours will turn heads on every tour. They underpin the dynamics of the machine. And create a powerful, engaging presence.

Carbon black metallic

Cultured and elegant – that's the Style Elegance. And that's exactly what it looks like.

Mars red metallic / Dark slate metallic matt

The Sport style in Mars red metallic and dark slate metallic matt refines the RT – for confident travels and a sporty look.

Alpine white

Light and elegant: Alpine white allows you to clearly identify with the sporty side of the R 1250 RT.

Opt. 719 Blue planet metallic

The colour Option 710 Blue planet metallic enables you to give your bike a personal touch.

Opt. 719 Sparkling storm metallic

The traditional handlining with the Option 719 Sparkling storm metallic paint job makes your bike unique.

136
HP (100 kW) at 7,750 rpm
143
Nm at 6,250 rpm
1,254
cc capacity
266
kg max. load (with standard equipment)

Twin-cylinder Boxer engine

Built for touring.

Built for touring.

Anticipation and excitement are the most beautiful companions on any tour. With the start of your R 1250 RT, you can feel the superior qualities of the Twin-cylinder Boxer engine. Its performance and enhancement in character of runningfascinate in every engine speed range: the variable camshaft control BMW ShiftCam ensures a smooth unleashing of power throughout the entire engine speed range and boosts your control. Thanks to more cubic capacityand more power with more efficiency, your riding pleasure intensifies mile upon mile. The high torque curve, the elasticity and the irresistible power with fewer gear changes quickly become indispensable companions. 

+ Read more

Experience the sound of the new R 1250 RT

This is new.

Dynamic Brake Control.

Dynamic Brake Control.

DBC assists you in emergency braking by counteracting the often unwanted gas operation in such an exceptional situation: a control intervention reduces engine torque and at the same time the system increases the braking power at the rear wheel. This results in increased safety and optimal use of braking power to stabilise your bike and shorten the braking distance. For a feeling of supreme confidence when touring. 

+ Read more

THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THE R 1250 RT

Dynamic ESA of the latest generation.
Audio system.
BMW ShiftCam.
The daytime running light.
BMW Motorrad Spezial.
Wide range of seats.
Intelligent emergency call ECALL.
Audio system.

MORE INDIVIDUALITY

For your needs.

You can upgrade your BMW R 1250 RT with exclusive, high-quality and design-oriented optional extras from BMW Motorrad Spezial Option 719 and turn it into your bike. BMW Motorrad accessories also will help you find the right luggage solution to meet your requirements and your needs – whether you are travelling in distant countries or on your home country road.

FIND OUT MORE

Clothing for your tour

Suitable motorcycles

2019 R 1250 RT

PDSF de 22 050 $
Prix ​​de vente total de 23 250 $*

*Tous les prix et spécifications indiqués sont basés sur les prix de détail suggérés par le fabricant (PDSF). Les concessionnaires sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les frais de transport et de préparation à la route, les options, la préparation par le concessionnaire, les impositions applicables (taxe sur les pneus), les droits et les frais d’administration sont compris dans le prix de vente total, lequel représente la somme du PDSF plus tous les frais applicables à titre d'exemple à des fins d'information uniquement. Les taxes sont en sus. Les prix se fondent sur une transaction au comptant. Des offres de financement et de location sont disponibles. Adressez-vous à votre concessionnaire BMW autorisé pour obtenir des détails à jour. BMW se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications en tout temps et sans préavis.

Le modèle européen montré et peut inclure l'équipement facultatif ou les accessoires. Nous ne garantissons pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, la fiabilité ou l'actualité de ces descriptions. Consultez votre concessionnaire BMW Motorrad agréé pour des détails précis. BMW Canada Inc. se réserve le droit de réviser les prix et / ou les spécifications à tout moment sans préavis.

LA NOUVELLE BMW R 1250 RT.

Voyagez à votre façon.

La nouvelle BMW R 1250 RT vous offre plus de liberté que jamais. Le nouveau système d’admission variable ShiftCam BMW garantit une fluidité et un confort accrus. Pour des virages rapides et un couple énorme sur les lignes droites. Le nouveau moteur Boxer bicylindre de 1250 cm3 de 136 ch vous permet de découvrir la route sans effort. Et votre RT est unique grâce à de nouvelles options d’individualisation : c’est votre tour, c’est votre moto.

LE DESIGN DE LA R 1250 RT

Votre tour, votre style.

Les trois couleurs stan-dard de la R 1250 RT et les deux couleurs Option 719 feront fu-reur à chaque passage. Ils sous-tendent la dy-namique de la ma-chine. Et créer une présence puissante et engageante.

    Noir carbone métallisé

    Cultivé et élégant — c’est le style élégance. Et c’est exactement ce à quoi cela ressemble.

    Rouge mars métallisé/Ardoise foncée mate métallisé

    Le style Sport rouge métallisé et ardoise foncée mate métallisé procure un look raffiné à la RT — pour des voyages en toute con-fiance et un look sportif.

    Blanc alpin

    Léger et élégant : le blanc alpin vous permet de vous identifier clai-rement au côté sportif de la R 1250 RT.

    Bleu planète métallisé Option719

    La couleur bleu planète métallisé Option 719 vous permet de per-sonnaliser votre moto.

    Tempête étincelante métallisé Option 719

    Le revêtement traditionnel avec la peinture métallisé Tempête étincelante Option 719 rend votre moto unique.

    136
    100 kW à 7 750 tr/min
    143
    N.m à 6 250 tr/min
    1,254
    capacité de cc
    266
    kg max. de charge (avec les équipements de série)

    Moteur Boxer bicylindre

    Faite pour le tourisme.

    Faite pour le tourisme.

    La préparation et l’excitation sont les plus beaux compagnons de voyage. Dès le démarrage de la R 1250 RT, vous pouvez ressentir les qualités supérieures du moteur Boxer bicylindre. Des performances et un caractère sportif à tous les régimes : le système d’admission variable ShiftCam assure une libération en douceur de la puissance et améliore votre contrôle. Grâce à une plus grosse cylindrée et à plus de puissance, votre plaisir de conduire s’intensifie kilomètre après kilomètre. La courbe de couple élevée, l’élasticité et la puissance irrésistible avec moins de changements de vitesse deviennent rapidement des éléments indispensables.  

    + Lire la suite

    Découvrez le son de la nouvelle R 1250 RT

    Nouveautés.

    Système d’assistance au freinage dy-namique DBC

    Système d’assistance au freinage dy-namique DBC

    Le système d’assistance au freinage dynamique DBC vous assiste dans le freinage d’urgence en neutralisant l’activation souvent indésirable de l’accélérateur dans une situation aussi extrême. L’intervention dans la commande du moteur réduit le couple du moteur. Dans le même temps, la puissance de freinage est augmentée à la roue arrière. Le résultat : plus de sécurité grâce à la meilleure utilisation de la capacité de freinage pour stabiliser votre moto et réduire la distance de freinage pur une sensation de confiance ultime.  

    + Lire la suite

    LES POINTS FORTS DE LA R 1250 RT

    Suspension à réglage électronique dynamique ESA de dernière généra-tion.
    Système audio.
    ShiftCam BMW.
    Le phare de jour.
    BMW Motorrad Spezial.
    Grande variété de selles.
    Appel d’urgence intelligent ECALL.
    Système audio.

    PLUS DE PERSONALISATION

    Adaptée à vos besoins.

    Vous pouvez mettre à niveau votre BMW R 1250 RT avec des options supplémentaires exclusives, de haute qualité et axées sur les de-signs Spezial Option 719 et en faire votre propre moto. Les accessoires de BMW Motorrad vous aideront également à trouver la solution de bagages adaptée à vos exigences et à vos besoins, que vous voyagiez dans des pays lointains ou sur une route de campagne.

    EN SAVOIR PLUS

    Des vêtements conçus pour vos aventures